IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Match details and Date

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings(CSK) first match is with Mumbai Indian which will be the opening match of IPL season 13 on September 19, 2020. The last match of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be played against Kings XI Punjab(KXIP) on November 1, 2020.

Indian former skipper MS Dhoni who announced his retirement on August 15 will lead the team in IPL 2020. After his 2019 World cup run out, Dhoni has not yet played any formal cricket game so far, thus fans expect a aggressive game play from their “Thala”.

After the tournament has been scheduled to play in UAE, CSK faces a lot of hurdles as their vice captain Suresh Raina and spinner Harbhajan Singh left the tournament owing to their “Personal reasons”.

Players Details

Players bought

Sam Curran (Rs 5.5 crore), Piyush Chawla (Rs 6.75 crore), Josh Hazelwood (Rs 2 crore), R Sai Kishore (Rs 20 lakh).

Retained Players

MS Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina(Withdraw from IPL 2020), Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh(Withdraw from IPL 2020), Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Faf Du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Rituraj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Monu Singh, Lungi Ngidi, N Jagadeesan.

IPL 2020 CSK Match Details

Match Versus Date and Time (IST) Venue
1 Mumbai Indians 19 September, 7.30 pm Abu Dhabi
2 Rajasthan Royals 22 September, 7.30 pm Sharjah
3 Delhi Capitals 25 September, 7.30 pm Dubai
4 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2 October, 7.30 pm Dubai
5 Kings XI Punjab 4 October, 7.30 pm Dubai
6 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 October, 7.30 pm Abu Dhabi
7 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 October, 7.30 pm Dubai
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 13 October, 7.30 pm Dubai
9 Delhi Capitals 17 October, 7.30 pm Sharjah
10 Rajasthan Royals 19 October, 7.30 pm Abu Dhabi
11 Mumbai Indians 23 October, 7.30 pm Sharjah
12 Royal Challengers Bangalore 25 October, 3.30 pm Dubai
13 Kolkata Knight Riders 29 October, 7.30 pm Dubai
14 Kings XI Punjab 1 November, 3.30 pm Abu Dhabi


Also read: IPL 2020 full Schedule, Squad, Venue, Time Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here