CPL 2022 Points Table – Caribbean Premier League Team Standings

CPL Points table
CPL Points table

CPL Points Table: Caribbean Premier League, introduced by Cricket West Indies in 2013 had become one of the leading T20 league tournaments in the world.

As in other T20 leagues, cricketers from all around the world get featured in this tournament. Check out the full detailed list of the CPL teams, formats, winners history along with a points table for all the seasons played so far.

CPL Teams

As of now, a total of six teams was playing the Caribbean Premier League. The teams are as follows:

CPL Teams
CPL Teams
  • Barbados Royals (Tridents)
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  • St Lucia Kings (Zouks)
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

CPL Format

  • The CPL T20 tournament is played between six teams and is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage.
  • In the group stage, the teams each play ten matches overall, three of which are at home.
  • This unusual format occurs because all six teams are co-located at a single playing site for five sequential matches of the tourney, then the whole tournament moves to a new location for five more games (and so on).
  • The playoff stage includes two semi-finals and a final to determine the winner of the tournament.

CPL Winners List All Season

The inaugural tournament was won by the Jamaica Tallawahs who defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final.

YearWinnersRunnersPlayer of the Series
2021St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSaint Lucia KingsRoston Chase(Saint Lucia Kings)
2020Trinbago Knight RidersSt Lucia ZouksKieron Pollard
(Trinbago Knight Riders)
2019Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsHayden Walsh Jr.
(Barbados Tridents)
2018Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana Amazon WarriorsColin Munro
(Trinbago Knight Riders)
2017Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts & Nevis PatriotsChadwick Walton
(Guyana Amazon Warriors)
2016Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsAndre Russell
(Jamaica Tallawahs)
2015Trinidad and Tobago Red SteelBarbados TridentsDwayne Bravo
(Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel)
2014Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsLendl Simmons
(Guyana Amazon Warriors)
2013Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsKrishmar Santokie
(Guyana Amazon Warriors)


CPL Points Table All Season

CPL Points Table 2022

The CPL 2022 Points Table will be updated once the tournament started and the first match is completed.

Trinbago Knight Riders0000000.00
Guyana Amazon Warriors0000000.00
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots0000000.00
Saint Lucia Kings0000000.00
Jamaica Tallawahs0000000.00
Barbados Royals0000000.00

CPL Points Table 2021

Also, check the Caribbean Premier League 2021 Schedule.

Trinbago Knight Riders106400120.7
Guyana Amazon Warriors106400120.109
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots10640012-0.328
Saint Lucia Kings10550010-0.159
Jamaica Tallawahs10460080.124
Barbados Royals1037006-0.52


CPL Points Table 2020

Trinbago Knight Riders1010000201.294
Guyana Amazon Warriors106400120.6
Saint Lucia Kings10640012-0.021
Jamaica Tallawahs1036017-0.245
Barbados Royals1037006-0.253
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots1018013-1.498


CPL Points Table 2019

Guyana Amazon Warriors1010000201.72
Barbados Royals105500100.524
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots10550010-0.16
Trinbago Knight Riders1045019-0.03
Saint Lucia Kings1036017-0.74
Jamaica Tallawahs1028004-1.478


CPL Points Table 2018

Trinbago Knight Riders107300140.823
Guyana Amazon Warriors106400120.298
Jamaica Tallawahs106400120.222
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots105401110.25
Saint Lucia Kings1036017-1.098
Barbados Royals1028004-0.711


CPL Points Table 2017

Trinbago Knight Riders108200161.168
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots106301131.022
Jamaica Tallawahs10640012-0.416
Guyana Amazon Warriors105500100.834
Barbados Royals1046008-0.943
Saint Lucia Kings1009011-1.644


CPL Points Table 2016

Guyana Amazon Warriors107300140.12
Jamaica Tallawahs106301130.704
Saint Lucia Kings106400120.336
Trinbago Knight Riders10550010-0.065
Barbados Royals1036017-0.267
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots1028004-0.772


CPL Points Table 2015

Barbados Royals106400120.182
Guyana Amazon Warriors105401110.589
Trinbago Knight Riders10540111-0.077
Jamaica Tallawahs1045019-0.424
Saint Lucia Kings1045019-0.679
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots10460080.228


CPL Points Table 2014

Barbados Royals96300120.86
Guyana Amazon Warriors96300120.414
Trinbago Knight Riders96300120.317
Jamaica Tallawahs9630012-0.124
Saint Lucia Kings927004-0.79
Antigua Hawksbills918002-0.82


CPL Points Table 2013

Guyana Amazon Warriors75200100.63
Jamaica Tallawahs75200100.16
Barbados Royals7430081.07
Trinbago Knight Riders734006-0.65
Antigua Hawksbills725004-0.15
Saint Lucia Kings725004-1.2


What is the Prize Amount of CPL?

SummaryPrize Money
Champions$1 million
3rd Place$250,000
4th Place$100,000
Players Prize Money$150,000
Cash Prizes (Longest Six)$5,000
Total Prize Money$2.16 Million