The Hundred cricket
The Hundred cricket

The Hundred Points Table: At the end of each tournament the points table for the Hundred tournament will be updated. For the first time in cricket history, ECB introduced a tournament that is set to play with 100 deliveries(per innings) for a game.

Last Update: August 21, 2021

The Hundred Points Table – Men’s 2022

The hundred Points Table for the 2022 Season will be updated once the season is started. Until then, below is the 2021 Seasons Points Table Standing.

The inaugural edition of England’s 100 ball cricket match is scheduled to kick start from July 21 with finals on August 21. Both men’s and women’s matches will be held on the same day on the same grounds.

Birmingham Phoenix86200121.088
Southern Brave85201110.034
Trent Rockets85300100.035
Oval Invincibles8430190.123
Northern Superchargers8340170.51
Manchester Originals824026-0.361
Welsh Fire835006-0.827
London Spirit816013-0.641


The Hundred Points Table – Women’s 2022

Southern Brave Women87100141.056
Oval Invincibles Women8430190.015
Birmingham Phoenix Women8440080.186
London Spirit Women8440080.005
Manchester Originals Women8340170.016
Northern Superchargers Women834017-0.041
Trent Rockets Women834017-0.293
Welsh Fire Women826004-1.017


The Hundred Cricket Rules

The Hundred cricket rules are a bit different from the regular limited over cricket rules. England introduced the game with simple rules but was new to the cricket era. Many cricket experts feel that this would bring a storm in the cricket world due to its simplified rules version.

Following are the set of rules that will be followed in the inaugural edition of the Hundred cricket tournament.

  1. It’s 100 balls per innings. Whoever scores the most runs wins.
  2. The fielding side change ends after 10 balls.
  3. Bowlers deliver either five or 10 consecutive balls. The captain decides.
  4. Each bowler can deliver a maximum of 20 balls per game.
  5. Each bowling side gets a strategic timeout of up to two and a half minutes.
  6. The coach can walk out to the middle of the ground and discuss tactics with their players mid-game.
  7. A 25-ball powerplay for each team.
  8. Two fielders are allowed outside of the initial 30-yard circle during the powerplay.
  9. A match of The Hundred will last two and a half hours.
  10. Simplified scoreboard
  11. All teams to have 15 member squads.
  12. Maximum of three foreign players allowed per squad
  13. At least one England Test player will have to be signed by each of the eight men’s teams.

Also read: The Hundred Cricket Schedule 2021: Both Men and Women