PSL 2022 Points Table – Pakistan Super League Standings

PSL 2022 Points Table
PSL 2022 Points Table

PSL 2022 Points Table: The seventh edition of the PSL will be played between January and February 2022 with all matches taking place in Pakistan. Lahore and Karachi both will host 17 matches each, with the finals to be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

PSL 2022 Points Table

The PSL 2022 points table will be updated here at the end of every match along with the net run rate and points scored by each team.

Multan Sultans109100181.253
Lahore Qalandars106400120.765
Peshawar Zalmi10550010-0.34
Islamabad United1046008-0.069
Quetta Gladiators1046008-0.708
Karachi Kings1019002-0.891


Also read: Pakistan Super League 2022 Schedule Squad – Updated

PSL Points Table 2021

Islamabad United108200160.859
Multan Sultans105500101.05
Peshawar Zalmi105500100.586
Karachi Kings10550010-0.115
Lahore Qalandars10550010-0.589
Quetta Gladiators1028004-1.786


PSL Points Table 2020

Multan Sultans106202141.031
Karachi Kings10540111-0.19
Lahore Qalandars10550010-0.072
Peshawar Zalmi1045019-0.055
Quetta Gladiators1045019-0.722
Islamabad United10360170.185


PSL Points Table 2019

Peshawar Zalmi107300140.828
Quetta Gladiators107300140.376
Islamabad United105500100.127
Karachi Kings10550010-0.673
Multan Sultans10370060.173
Lahore Qalandars1037006-0.837


PSL Points Table 2018

Islamabad United107300140.296
Karachi Kings105401110.028
Peshawar Zalmi105500100.464
Quetta Gladiators105500100.312
Multan Sultans1045019-0.191
Lahore Qalandars1037006-0.931

PSL Points Table 2017

Peshawar Zalmi8430190.309
Quetta Gladiators8430190.166
Karachi Kings844008-0.098
Islamabad United844008-0.139
Lahore Qalandars835006-0.223

PSL Points Table 2016

Peshawar Zalmi86200120.573
Quetta Gladiators86200120.216
Islamabad United844008-0.282
Karachi Kings826004-0.036
Lahore Qalandars826004-0.536


PSL Winners, Runners List

Islamabad United is considered as one of the most successful teams in PSL history as they have won the title for the maximum number of times(2 times). Following are the list of winners of the PSL tournament:

2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsUAE
Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsPakistan
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiPakistan
National Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiPakistan
National Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsPakistan
National Stadium, Karachi
2021Multan SultansPeshawar ZalmiUAE
Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

PSL 2022 Captains List

Following are the details of the Pakistan Super League 2022 captains list:

Islamabad United Shadab Khan
Karachi KingsBabar Azam
Lahore Qalandars Sohail Akhtar
Multan Sultans
 Mohammad Rizwan
Peshawar Zalmi Wahab Riaz
Quetta Gladiators Sarfraz Ahmed

Pakistan Super League(PSL) 2022 Format

  • Each team playing matches in the double round-robin format.
  • The top four teams with the best record qualify for the playoffs.
  • The winning 2 teams of the playoffs will play the PSL Cup Final.

Pakistan Super League(PSL) Sponsor

  • The PSL’s initial title sponsorship was awarded to HBL Pakistan for three years in December 2015.
  • Sponsorship deals associated with the league including the title sponsorship, are estimated to be worth more than $6 million.
  • HBL later renewed their sponsorship for three more years.
  • In 2021, PCB announced that HBL retains the title sponsorship of the PSL for 4 more years till 2025.
Title sponsorPeriod
Sponsorship amount (per year)
Pakistan HBL
2016–2018US$5.2 Million
2019–2021US$14.3 Million
2022–2025US$22.2 Million


Also read: Faf du Plessis Collapse on Field After a Nasty Collision in PSL 2021