ICC Cricket Hall of Fame Full List till 2020

Indian former cricketer Sachin Tendulkar congratulated South Africa`s Jacques Kallis, Australia`s Lisa Sthalekar, and Pakistan’s Zaheer Abbas after the three former players got inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame was started by the ICC in 2009, as part of its centenary celebrations. Earlier in the day, the International Cricket Council (ICC) had inducted Kallis, Sthalekar, and Abbas, into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. The ICC Cricket “Hall of Fame” recognises the achievements of the legends of the cricket.

ICC Cricket Hall of Fame Full List till 2020

“Congratulations to @sthalekar93, Zaheer Abbas & @jacqueskallis75 on being inducted into the #ICCHallofFame. Sport can unite the world beyond boundaries and each of you have done your bit and more by being wonderful ambassadors of our beautiful game,” the former Indian batsman, Tendulkar, tweeted.

Eligibility for Hall of fame list

A player is eligible to be inducted in the fame list only after the mandatory period of 5 years since his /her retirement from international cricket.

Number of Hall of Fame from India 

Since 1932 to date just 6 Indians have been included in this list. Sachin Tendulkar, the former master blaster is the latest Indian player who is included in the list of ICC hall of fame in 2019.

InducteeTeamInduction year
1. Bishan Singh BediIndia2009
2. Kapil DevIndia2009
3. Sunil GavaskarIndia2009
4. Anil KumbleIndia2015
5. Rahul DravidIndia2018
6. Sachin TendulkarIndia2019


No.of Hall of Fame by Teams:

Since 2 January 2009, there are 90 players have been included in the ICC hall of fame list. Most numbers of players 28 are from England followed by Australia (26) and West Indies (18).

Number of PlayersTeamSpan
18West Indies1928–present
3New Zealand1930–present
4South Africa1889–present
1Sri Lanka1982–present


ICC Cricket Hall of Fame Full List Since 2009:

Name of the PalyerTeamInducted year
Wasim AkramPakistan2009
Clarrie GrimmettAustralia2009
Herbert SutcliffeEngland2009
Victor TrumperAustralia2009
Steve WaughAustralia2009
Sydney BarnesEngland2009
Bishan BediIndia2009
Alec BedserEngland2009
Richie BenaudAustralia2009
Allan BorderAustralia2009
Ian BothamEngland2009
Geoffrey BoycottEngland2009
Don BradmanAustralia2009
Greg ChappellAustralia2009
Ian ChappellAustralia2009
Denis ComptonEngland2009
Colin CowdreyEngland2009
Kapil DevIndia2009
Sunil GavaskarIndia2009
Lance GibbsWest Indies2009
Graham GoochEngland2009
David GowerEngland2009
W. G. GraceEngland2009
Tom GraveneyEngland2009
Gordon GreenidgeWest Indies2009
Richard HadleeNew Zealand2009
Wally HammondEngland2009
Neil HarveyAustralia2009
George HeadleyWest Indies2009
Jack HobbsEngland2009
Michael HoldingWest Indies2009
Len HuttonEngland2009
Rohan KanhaiWest Indies2009
Imran KhanPakistan2009
Alan KnottEngland2009
Jim LakerEngland2009
Harold LarwoodEngland2009
Dennis LilleeAustralia2009
Ray LindwallAustralia2009
Clive LloydWest Indies2009
Rod MarshAustralia2009
Malcolm MarshallWest Indies2009
Peter MayEngland2009
Javed MiandadPakistan2009
Keith MillerAustralia2009
Hanif MohammadPakistan2009
Bill O’ReillyAustralia2009
Graeme PollockSouth Africa2009
Wilfred RhodesEngland2009
Barry RichardsSouth Africa2009
Viv RichardsWest Indies2009
Andy RobertsWest Indies2009
Garfield SobersWest Indies2009
Brian StathamEngland2009
Fred TruemanEngland2009
Derek UnderwoodEngland2009
Clyde WalcottWest Indies2009
Everton WeekesWest Indies2009
Frank WoolleyEngland2009
Frank WorrellWest Indies2009
Ken BarringtonEngland2010
Joel GarnerWest Indies2010
Rachael Heyhoe FlintEngland2010
Courtney WalshWest Indies2010
Curtly AmbroseWest Indies2011
Belinda ClarkAustralia2011
Alan DavidsonAustralia2011
Fred SpofforthAustralia2011
Enid BakewellEngland2012
Brian LaraWest Indies2012
Glenn McGrathAustralia2012
Adam GilchristAustralia2013
Shane WarneAustralia2013
Waqar YounisPakistan2013
Debbie HockleyNew Zealand2014
Bob SimpsonAustralia2014
Martin CroweNew Zealand2015
Wes HallWest Indies2015
Anil KumbleIndia2015
Betty WilsonAustralia2015
George LohmannEngland2016
Arthur MorrisAustralia2016
Muttiah MuralitharanSri Lanka2016
Karen RoltonAustralia2016
Rahul DravidIndia2018
Ricky PontingAustralia2018
Claire TaylorEngland2018
Allan DonaldSouth Africa2019
Cathryn FitzpatrickAustralia2019
Sachin TendulkarIndia2019
Zaheer AbbasPakistan2020
Jacques KallisSouth Africa2020
Lisa SthalekarAustralia2020