HomeCricketAustralia vs IndiaWill Rohit Sharma be Included in the India Tour of Australia?

Will Rohit Sharma be Included in the India Tour of Australia?

Inferable from his injury in the ongoing IPL 2020, Rohit Sharma was excluded from the Indian tour of Australia. But presently the Indian star opener has recuperated from his injury and played the last league match against the SRH.

Rohit Sharma last chance to include in Australia Tour

However, he was excluded from the team chosen for the Australia tour, Ganguly gave an update on his possible return. The selection board will consider him for the Australia tour if Rohit backs in fit and form. Presently his return to MI has additionally begun the buzz of his inclusion in the Indian team for Australia tour.

Rohit sharma
Rohit Sharma

In the interim, the MI have time and now noticed that Rohit Sharma’s physical issue was not extreme and he ought to be included in the crew for Australia tour. Ganguly, during a meeting, had on Tuesday said that if Rohit returns to the field as expected, he will be considered for the team.

“If we talk about Rohit, we all want him to be fit for the tour of Australia. If he is fit at the moment, I am sure that the selectors will definitely reconsider his place,” Ganguly said.

The selectors will look at Rohit’s performance and his health in the upcoming matches in the IPL 2020. Which will confirm his place in the squad selected for the Australia tour.

India travel to Australia from UAE

Indian team is set to leave for Australia directly from the UAE after the completion of the IPL. The national team coaching staff, as well as Test specialists Pujara & Vihari, have already arrived in Dubai to travel with the team to Sydney.

India Tour of Australia Squad

T20I squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

ODI squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

Four additional bowlers – Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan – will travel with the Indian contingent.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read