India tour of Australia
India tour of Australia

Table of Contents

Cricket Australia announces the squad for the limited-overs series against India(Australia vs India). Team India is scheduled to play 3 ODI’s, 3 T20I’s and 4 Test matches against Australia.

India tour of Australia

The first ODI match has been scheduled to play on November 27, 2020 with the last Test match scheduled to play on January 15, 2021.

India has also announced its squad for the series earlier this week. As expected, Virat Kohli would be leading the side. The big omission from the tourist’s squad is Rohit Sharma. Rohit – who is carrying a hamstring injury – has not been picked.

Australia vs India: Aussies Squad

Aaron Finch is set to lead the hosts, Cameron Green has got a maiden national-call for the series. Green has earned a call-up on the back of a brilliant 197 he scored against New South Wales last week following a half-century against South Australia.

Henriques, on the other hand, makes it to the national side after three years and hence eyes would be on him to see how he fares. Veteran spinner Nathan Lyon has not been picked again. Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar would be handling the spin bowling duties.

Squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

“Cameron’s domestic form has been outstanding and he has carried it through for Western Australia this summer,” selectors chairman Trevor Hohns said in a media release on Thursday. “As a potential player of the future this is an opportunity for him to be part of the squad and build on his experience,” he added further.

Australia vs India Schedule 

ODI Schedule

First ODINovember 27SCG9:10 AM IST
Second ODINovember 29SCG9:10 AM IST
Third ODIDecember 2Manuka Oval9:10 AM IST


T20I Schedule

First T20December 4Manuka Oval1:40 PM IST
Second T20December 6SCG1:40 PM IST
Third T20December 8SCG1:40 PM IST


Test Schedule

First TestDecember 17-21Adelaide Oval (day-night)9:30 AM IST
Second TestDecember 26-30MCG5:00 AM IST
Third TestJanuary 7-11SCG5:00 AM IST
Fourth TestJanuary 15-19The Gabba5:30 AM IST