TNPL 2022 Points Table: Teams Standings with NRR and Rules

TNPL 2022 Points Table
TNPL 2022 Points Table(Image: Twitter)

Table of Contents

TNPL 2022 Points Table: The fifth edition of Tamil Nadu Premier League will kickstart from June 23. As per TNPL 2022 schedule, the first match of the season will be played between Chepauk Super Gillies and Nellai Royal Kings in Tirunelveli.

A total number of 32 matches (28 league + playoffs and final) will be played. The top 4 teams of the TNPL 2022 points table will be qualified for the TNPL 2022 playoffs. Check out the TNPL point table 2022.

TNPL 2022 Points Table

Nellai Royal Kings3300060.733
Madurai Panthers2200040.482
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans1100020.539
Ruby Trichy Warriors2110020.018
Dindigul Dragons312002-0.321
Lyca Kovai Kings202000-0.308
Chepauk Super Gillies202000-0.409
Salem Spartans101000-1.154

TNPL Format

Tamil Nau Premier League which will be played between 8 teams will follow round-robin format. All 8 teams will play against each other and a total of 28 league matches will be played before the playoffs.

  • Teams will get two points for each win.
  • At the end of the league stage, the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs.
  • Much like the IPL, the playoffs consist of three matches before the final: one eliminator and two qualifiers.
  • The top two teams from the league phase will play against each other in Qualifier 1, with the winner going straight to the final and the loser getting another chance to qualify for the final by playing Qualifier 2.
  • Meanwhile, the third and fourth place teams from the league phase play against each other in an eliminator match, and the winner from that match will advance to play the Qualifier 2.
  • The winner of this match will head to the final to meet the winner of Qualifier 1, where the winner will be crowned champion.

TNPL Winners List

Chepauk Super Gillies has won the most number of trophies in TNPL since 2016. Following are the details of the Tamil Nadu Premier League winners list since 2016:

SeasonWinnerFinal Venue
Player of the Series
2016Tuti PatriotsM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Narayan Jagadeesan
2017Chepauk Super GilliesM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Washington Sundar
2018Siechem Madurai PanthersM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiArun Karthik
2019Chepauk Super GilliesM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiG Periyaswamy
2021Chepauk Super GilliesM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiN Jagadeesan
2022Yet to AnnounceYet to AnnounceYet to Announce