IPL 2021: David Warner Scripts Various Records in CSK vs SRH Match

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner scripts various records in CSK vs SRH league match in IPL 2021.

David Warner scripts various records in IPL 2021 

David Warner became the first batter to have struck 50 half-centuries. Along with this Warner also reached the milestone of completing 10,000 runs in T20 format matches. And also becomes 8th to smash 200 or more sixes in IPL.

Warner becomes 1st batsman to score 50 half-centuries in IPL 

With his fighting 55-ball 57, the veteran batsman also became the first batsman in the history of IPL to score 50 half-centuries. In the list of most fifties, Warner is followed by Shikhar Dhawan, who has scored 43 half-centuries.

The SRH skipper has played 148 matches and amassed 5447 runs in his iconic IPL career. Riding on Warner’s record half-century, SRH managed to score 171-3 in 20 overs.

Warner also leads the charts for most 50-plus totals in IPL history with 54 such scores to his name so far (50 half-centuries and four centuries). At the second spot are Dhawan (43 fifties and two centuries) and Kohli (40 fifties and 5 centuries) with 45 such scores each. De Villiers is the third on his list with 43 – 40 fifties and three centuries.

Warner becomes 4th batsman to score 10,000 runs in T20s 

The SRH skipper added another feather to his illustrious IPL cap with his impressive half-century against the Dhoni-led side. Scripting history in the 20-over format, Warner became the fourth player to smash 10,000 runs in T20 cricket.

The milestone man of the Sunrisers Hyderabad has joined the likes of Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, and Shoaib Malik by joining the 10k club in T20 cricket.

David Warner becomes 4th player to score 10000 runs in T20 format
David Warner becomes 4th player to score 10000 runs in T20 format

SRH skipper 8th to smash 200 or more sixes in IPL 

After becoming the 4th batsman to score 10k runs, Warner smoked a handsome six to complete 200 maximums in the IPL. In the six-hitting list of the IPL, Warner is only behind Chris Gayle (354), AB de Villiers (245), Rohit Sharma (222), MS Dhoni (217), Virat Kohli (204), Pollard (202), and Suresh Raina (202) as the Australian opener is the eighth batsman to smash 200 or more sixes in the IPL.