IPL 2022 Auction Batsman: Full List of Indian and Overseas Players

IPL 2022 Auction Batsman
IPL 2022 Auction Batsman

IPL 2022 Auction Batsman: Indian Premier League – IPL 2022 Mega Auction Auction has planned to be held on February 12 and 13, 2022 in Bangalore.

In which, all the 10 teams comprised of Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings(IPL 2021 winner), Delhi Capital, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders(IPL 2020 Runner Up), Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Lucknow Super Giants, and Gujarat Titans with their respective team managers and officials to bid for new players.

The IPL Player Registration closed on January 20th, 2022. A total of 1,214 players (896 Indian and 318 overseas players) have signed up to be part of the IPL 2022 Player Auction.

Catch all live IPL 2022 Auction updates by clicking –> here

A total of 33 players have been retained/picked ahead of the auction. While the existing eight franchises have retained 27 players, the two new teams have picked three players each.

Among the registered players only 590 cricketers were shortlisted and will be named under the hammer during the two-day mega auction event. Amongst 590 players who have registered for the auction:

  • 228 are capped players
  • 355 are uncapped players
  • 7 belong to Associate Nations

Notably, If every franchise were to have a maximum of 25 players in their squad, 217 players will be taken in the auction (of which up to 70 may be overseas players).

For the user’s convenience, our team have divided the players based on their category/role with their base price and country played.

Number of Players
Bowler 203
Batsman 102
All Rounders 227
Wicket Keepers 58
Total No. Of Players


You can go through the Set by Set All Players List of IPL 2022, whereas in this article you can only pick for the batsman and their set numbers(Will Update Soon) one after the other.

IPL 2022 Auction Batsman list must be in every team’s hand as there is vacant space for all of them to pick one big name.

IPL 2022 Purse Value – All Teams

Check out the total purse value of all 10 IPL teams below and the number of players they retained ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction.

Team Purse Reaming
Players Retained
Punjab Kings 72 CR 2
Sunrisers Hyderabad 68 CR 3
Rajasthan Royals 62 CR 3
Royal Challengers Bangalore 57 CR 3
Chennai Super Kings 48 CR 4
Kolkata Knight Riders 48 CR 4
Mumbai Indians 48 CR 4
Delhi Capitals 47.5 CR 4
Gujarat Titans 52 CR 3*
Lucknow Super Giants 58 CR

*Drafted in prior to IPL 2022 mega auction

Details Of IPL 2021 Auction and Players List

Date February 12 – 13
Venue Bangalore
How to Watch

IPL 2022 Auction Batsman

IPL 2022 Auction batsman List: David Warner, the Player of the Tournament at the recent T20 World Cup have listed his base price at the maximum of INR 2 crore (US$ 269,000 approx) for the 2022 mega IPL auction.

Details of the IPL 2022 Auction Batsman along with their set and base price details have been updated here right after the official announcement.

Set 1: Batsman – Capped Player

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Shikhar Dhawan 200 India
Faf Du Plessis 200 South Africa
Shreyas Iyer 200 India
David Warner 200 Australia

Set 2: Batsman – Capped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Shimron Hetmyer 150 West Indies
David Miller 100 South Africa
Devdutt Padikkal 200 India
Manish Pandey 100 India
Suresh Raina 200 India
Jason Roy 200 England
Steve Smith 200 Australia
Robin Uthappa 200 India

Set 7: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Dewald Brevis 20 South Africa
Priyam Garg 20 India
Ashwin Hebbar 20 India
C.Hari Nishaanth 20 India
Rajat Patidar 20 India
Abhinav Sadarangani 20 India
Anmolpreet Singh 20 India
Rahul Tripathi 40 India

Set 12: Batsman – Capped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Aaron Finch 150 Australia
Marnus Labuschagne 100 Australia
Dawid Malan 150 England
Aiden Markram 100 South Africa
Eoin Morgan 150 England
Cheteshwar Pujara 50 India
Ajinkya Rahane 100 India
Mandeep Singh 50 India
Saurabh Tiwary 50 India

Set 16: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Sachin Baby 20 India
Ricky Bhui 20 India
Himanshu Rana 20 India
Harnoor Singh 20 India
Himmat Singh 20 India
Rinku Singh 20 India
Virat Singh 20 India
Manan Vohra 20 India

Set 19: Batsman – Capped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Finn Allen 50 New Zealand
Devon Conway 100 New Zealand
Alex Hales 150 England
Evin Lewis 200 West Indies
Chris Lynn 150 Australia
Karun Nair 50 India
Rovman Powell 75 West Indies
Rassie Van Der Dussen 100 South Africa
Najibullah Zadran 50 Afghanistan

Set 24: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Tanmay Agarwal 20 India
Shivam Chauhan 20 India
Nikhil Gangta 20 India
Rohan Kadam 20 India
Tom Kohler-Cadmore 40 England
Priyank Panchal 20 India
Sameer Rizvi 20 India
Ritwik Roy Chowdhury 20 India
Subhranshu Senapati 20 India
Apoorv Wankhade 20 India

Set 29: Batsman – Capped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Martin Guptill 75 New Zealand
Usman Khawaja 150 Australia
Brandon King 50 West Indies
Janneman Malan 50 South Africa
Bhanuka Rajapaksa 50 Sri Lanka
Rilee Rossouw 100 South Africa
Paul Stirling 50 Ireland
Hanuma Vihari 50 India
James Vince 200 England
Hazratullah Zazai 50 Afghanistan

Set 32: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Harpreet Bhatia 40 India
Rahul Buddhi 20 India
Sudip Chatterjee 20 India
Hiten Dalal 20 India
Abhimanyu Easwaran 20 India
Laurie Evans 40 England
Rahul Gahlaut 20 India
Amandeep Khare 20 India
Mayank Rawat 20 India
Dhruv Shorey 20 India

Set 37: Batsman – Capped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Darren Bravo 75 West Indies
Shamrah Brooks 50 West Indies
Avishka Fernando 50 Sri Lanka
Zubayr Hamza 50 South Africa
Pathum Nissaanka 50 Sri Lanka
Kurtis Patterson 50 Australia
Hashmatullah Shahidi 50 Afghanistan
Manoj Tiwary 50 India

Set 40: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Qamran Iqbal 20 India
Ishank Jaggi 20 India
Rohan Kunnummal 20 India
Tanmay Mishra 20 India
Yash Nahar 20 India
Shubham Singh Rohilla 20 India
Alex Ross 20 Australia
R Samarth 20 India
Naushad Shaikh 20 India
Abhijeet Tomar 20 India

Set 47: Batsman – Uncapped Players

Player Base Price(INR Lakhs) Country
Donavon Ferreira 20 South Africa
Ramesh Kumar 20 India
Bhupen Lalwani 20 India
Henan Malik 20 India
Pukhraj Mann 20 India
Shashwat Rawat 20 India
Pratham Singh 20 India
Jake Weatherald 20 Australia