HomeCricketWPLToday WPL Match Playing 11 List – Squad, Toss, Team Updates

Today WPL Match Playing 11 List – Squad, Toss, Team Updates

Today WPL Match Playing 11: Women’s Premier League is one of the most loved Women’s T20 leagues in the world. BCCI has received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction.

Today WPL Match

The players’ details will be updated here once the team officially announces today WPL match playing 11 right after the toss.

Tournament WPL 2024
Match No Final
Match DCW vs RCBW
Teams Delhi Capitals Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women
Date & Time Sunday, March 17, 2024 | 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Toss Delhi Capitals Women have won the toss and have opted to bat
Venue Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Playing 11 Check Below
Live Streaming CHECK


Can you predict the winner of this match? Predict the winner of the Toss, match, highest run scorer for FREE by clicking–> HERE

Today WPL Match Playing 11

DCW vs RCBW Playing 11 

Delhi Capitals Women

Meg Lanning(c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia(w), Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Devine, Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh(w), Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Sobhana, Shraddha Pokharkar, Renuka Thakur Singh

DCW vs RCBW Squad 

Delhi Capitals Women

Taniya Bhatia, Laura Harris, Meg Lanning (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Marizanne Kapp, Shikha Pandey, Annabel Sutherland, Jess Jonassen, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Radha Yadav, Ashwani Kumari, Aparna Mondal, Sneha Deepthi

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

Richa Ghosh, Disha Kasat, Smriti Mandhana (c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Indrani Roy, Shubha Satheesh, Simran Bahadur, Nadine de Klerk, Sophie Devine, Shreyanka Patil, Ellyse Perry, Ekta Bisht, Kate Cross, Sophie Molineux, Renuka Thakur Singh, Georgia Wareham, Shraddha Pokharkar, Asha Sobhana

WPL 2024 Format 

WPL 2024 Format: Women’s Premier League 2024 will follow the Round Robin format with Group System and Playoffs format. Following are the details of the Women’s Premier League 2024 Format:

  • All participating(5) teams will play against each other twice which will mark a total of 20 league matches.
  • The topper of the Women’s Premier League 2024 Points Table will directly qualify for the final.
  • The eliminator match will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams.
  • The winner of the eliminator will qualify as the second finalist for the Women’s Premier League 2024 final match.

The BCCI has also said March will remain the window for the WPL. From the 2026 season, the WPL could comprise “33-34″ matches but the BCCI has not fleshed out any detail on the tournament structure.

WPL Teams And Owners

BCCI have received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction. Following are the details of the WPL Teams And Owners:

Team Name Owner City Captain Amount
Gujarat Giants Adani Group Ahmedabad Beth Mooney INR 1289 Cr
Mumbai Indians Indiawin Sports Mumbai Harmanpreet Kaur INR 912.99 Cr
Royal Challengers Bangalore Diageo Bangalore Smriti Mandhana INR 901 Cr
Delhi Capitals JSW–GMR Delhi Meg Lanning INR 810 Cr
UP Warriorz Capri Global Lucknow Alyssa Healy INR 757 Cr
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read