HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 League Squad of All Teams - 6 Teams Updated List

SA20 League Squad of All Teams – 6 Teams Updated List

SA20 League Squad of All Teams: A total of 6 teams will play in the inaugural season of the SA20 which is scheduled to play from January to February 2023.

SA20 League Squad 2023

All six franchises can sign upto a maximum of 17 players in the squad. Among which the teams can sign a maximum of five players – three international, one South African national and one uncapped local player – ahead of the extensive player signing process.

There will be an auction system in place for CSA T20 League instead of a draft. This will make the CSA T20 League only the second major T20 franchise tournament after the IPL to hold an auction system for player signings.

Durban’s Super Giants Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: The new entrant of IPL – Lucknow Super Giants had expanded their franchise to South Africa and set their base to Durban naming – Durban’s Super Giants in SA20 League.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Quinton De Kock(C) South Africa
2 Jason Holder West Indies
3 Kyle Mayers West Indies
4 Reece Topley England
5 Prenelan Subrayen South Africa
6 Dwaine Pretorius South Africa
7 Heinrich Klaasen South Africa
8 Keshav Maharaj South Africa
9 Keemo Paul West Indies
10 Kyle Abbott South Africa
11 Junior Dala South Africa
12 Dilshan Madushanka Sri Lanka
13 Johnson Charles West Indies
14 Matthew Breetzke South Africa
15 Christiaan Jonker South Africa
16 Simon Harmer South Africa
17 Wiaan Mulder South Africa

Joburg Super Kings Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: Chennai Super Kings Sports Limited, the owners of Chennai Super Kings in the IPL has named their franchise name as Joburg Super Kings in the SA20 T20 League.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Faf du Plessis South Africa
2 Gerald Coetzee South Africa
3 Maheesh Theekshana Sri Lanka
4 Romario Shepherd West Indies
5 Reeza Hendricks South Africa
6 Harry Brook England
7 Janneman Malan South Africa
8 Kyle Verreyne South Africa
9 George Garton England
10 Alzarri Joseph West Indies
11 Leus du Plooy South Africa
12 Lewis Gregory England
13 Lizaad Williams South Africa
14 Nandre Burger South Africa
15 Donavon Ferreira South Africa
16 Malusi Siboto South Africa
17 Neil Brand South Africa

MI Cape Town Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: Reliance Jio – the owner of IPL T20 Mumbai Indias‘ team named their SA20 League team name as MI Cape Town. The players will join the One Family team and will adorn the iconic blue and gold colors that the fans have come to recognize from the MI franchise.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Kagiso Rabada
South Africa
2 Dewald Brevis (Uncapped)
South Africa
3 Rashid Khan
4 Sam Curran England
5 Liam Livingstone England
6 Rassie van Der Dussen
South Africa
7 Ryan Rickleton
South Africa
8 George Linde
South Africa
9 Beuran Hendricks
South Africa
10 Duan Jansen
South Africa
11 Delano Potgieter
South Africa
12 Ziyaad Abrahams South Africa
13 Wesley Marshall South Africa
14 Olly Stone England
15 Grant Roelofsen South Africa
16 Oden Smith West Indies
17 Waqar Salamkheil Afghanistan
17 Jofra Archer England

Paarl Royals Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: The Royals group who owns Rajasthan Royals in IPL have named their SA20 League franchise as Paarl Royals.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Jos Buttler England
2 David Miller South Africa
3 Obed McCoy West Indies
4 Corbin Bosch South Africa
5 Lungi Ngidi South Africa
6 Tabraiz Shamsi South Africa
7 Jason Roy England
8 Dane Vilas South Africa
9 Bjorn Fortuin South Africa
10 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa
11 Wihan Lubbe South Africa
12 Imraan Manack South Africa
13 Evan Jones South Africa
14 Ramon Simmonds South Africa
15 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa
16 Eoin Morgan England
17 Ferisco Adams South Africa

Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: The owners of Delhi Capitals have named their SA20 T20 league franchise as Pretoria Capitals.

Ahead of the inaugural edition, Pretoria Capitals have signed South African pace duo of Anrich Nortje and Migael Pretorius. Following are the details of the Pretoria Capitals Squad:

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Anrich Nortje South Africa
2 Migael Pretorius South Africa
3 Rilee Rossouw South Africa
4 Phil Salt England
5 Wayne Parnell South Africa
6 Josh Little Ireland
7 Shaun von Berg South Africa
8 Adil Rashid England
9 Cameron Delport South Africa
10 Will Jacks England
11 Theunis de Bruyn South Africa
12 Marco Marais South Africa
13 Jimmy Neesham New Zealand
14 Kusal Mendis Sri Lanka
15 Daryn Dupavillon South Africa
16 Eathan Bosch South Africa
17 Shane Dadswell South Africa

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad 2023

SA20 league squad: The 2016 IPL title winner Sunrisers Hyderabad named their SA20 league as Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

South Africa’s Aiden Markram also represented SRH in the IPL 2022 season and scored 381 runs in 14 matches at an average of 47.63. He scored three half-centuries for his side, with the best individual score of 68*.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Aiden Markram South Africa
2 Ottneil Baartman South Africa
3 Marco Jansen South Africa
4 Tristan Stubbs South Africa
5 Sisanda Magala South Africa
6 Junaid Dawood South Africa
7 Mason Crane England
8 Jon-Jon Smuts South Africa
9 Jordan Cox England
10 Adam Rossington England
11 Roelof van der Merwe Netherlands
12 Marques Ackerman South Africa
13 James Fuller England
14 Brydon Carse England
15 Sarel Erwee South Africa
16 Aya Gqamane South Africa
17 Tom Abell England
18 Jordan Hermann South Africa
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read