HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 League: Durban's Super Giants Squad and Team Players List

SA20 League: Durban’s Super Giants Squad and Team Players List

Durban’s Super Giants Squad: The new entrant of IPL – Lucknow Super Giants had expanded their franchise to South Africa and set their base to Durban naming – Durban’s Super Giants in SA20 League.

As per the league’s rules, each of the six franchises will get to pre-sign five players – three overseas, one South African international player, and one uncapped South African player – prior to the auction. Also, the maximum permissible limit of players in each of the team squads is 17 players each.

Durban’s Super Giants Squad

Durban’s Super Giants have named Quinton De Kock as their captain for the upcoming season. South Africa’s Quinton De Kock, who represented LSG in the IPL 2022 is Picked into Durban’s Super Giants Squad.

Along with him, the other familiar name from the LSG camp added to Durban’s Super Giants Squad is Lanky West Indies All Rounder Jason Holder

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Quinton De Kock(C) South Africa
2 Jason Holder West Indies
3 Kyle Mayers West Indies
4 Reece Topley England
5 Prenelan Subrayen South Africa
6 Dwaine Pretorius South Africa
7 Heinrich Klaasen South Africa
8 Keshav Maharaj South Africa
9 Keemo Paul West Indies
10 Kyle Abbott South Africa
11 Junior Dala South Africa
12 Dilshan Madushanka Sri Lanka
13 Johnson Charles West Indies
14 Matthew Breetzke South Africa
15 Christiaan Jonker South Africa
16 Simon Harmer South Africa
17 Wiaan Mulder South Africa
18 David Willey England
19 Ben McDermott Australia


Quinton De Kock had recently announced his test retirement citing to concentrate more on limited overs format likely to lead the side. It’s well known that, he had captained South Africa National team for a brief period before stepping down.

Durban’s Super Giants Auctioned Players List

The players Durban’s Super Giants purchased through SA20 League Auction 2022.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
Price (South African Rand)
1 Dwaine Pretorius South Africa R4.10 Million
2 Heinrich Klaasen South Africa R4.50 Million
3 Keshav Maharaj South Africa R2.50 Million
4 Keemo Paul West Indies R850,000
5 Kyle Abbott South Africa R175,000
6 Junior Dala South Africa R175,000
7 Dilshan Madushanka Sri Lanka R275,000
8 Johnson Charles West Indies R425,000
9 Matthew Breetzke South Africa R175,000
10 Christiaan Jonker South Africa R175,000
11 Simon Harmer South Africa R200,000
12 Wiaan Mulder South Africa R1.90 Million

READ: SA20 League: MI Cape Town Squad and Team Players List

The Lucknow Super Giants franchise revealed the name of their Cricket South Africa (CSA) T20 League franchise as ‘Durban’s Super Giants’.

Durban’s Super Giants Coach/Supporting Staff:

Durban’s Super Giants (DSG) has appointed Lance Klusener as their head coach. The former South African cricketer, Once known to be a well established hard hitter and finisher for their team.

Klusener in a statement issued by the RPSG said “This is a new challenge for me. It makes me very proud. I am looking forward to meet the team.”

Position Name
Owner Sanjiv Goenka
CEO Will Update Soon
Team manager Will Update Soon
Head coach Lance Klusener
Bowling coach Morne Morkel
Strength and conditioning coach Will Update Soon
Fielding Coach Jonty Rhodes


Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read