SA20 Jersey Of All 6 Participating Teams With Sponsor Details

SA20 Jersey

SA20 Jersey Of All Teams: The inaugural edition of the SA20 league will kick start on January 10 at Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town with the first match between MI Cape Town and Paarl Royals.

All six of the teams of the league were bought by franchises from the IPL. CSA is the majority stakeholder in ACD with a 50 per cent share, while broadcaster SuperSport has a 30 per cent share and former Indian Premier League (IPL) Chief Operating Officer Sundar Raman has the remaining 20 per cent.

SA20 Jersey Of All Teams

SA20 Jersey: Apart from remembering team names, attractive jersey colour will play a vital role in highlighting the team during the match. Thus every team will give slightly higher concentration on the design of their jerseys.

As all 6 teams remain as the second team of the IPL team owners, they just implemented their IPL team jerseys with slight modifications. Following are the details of all 6 teams’ jerseys:

SA20 Jersey – Durban’s Super Giants

  • Owner: RPSG Group
  • Official Team Sponsor: 1xBet
  • Captain: Quinton De kock
  • Head coach: Lance Klusener
  • Bowling coach: Morne Morkel
  • Fielding coach: Jonty Rhodes

The team is based in Durban, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the Kingsmead Cricket Ground.

SA20 Jersey – Joburg Super Kings

  • Owner:  India Cements
  • Official Team Sponsor: FanCraze
  • Captain: Faf du Plessis
  • Head coach: Stephen Fleming
  • Assistant Coach: Albie Morkel
  • Assistant coach: Eric Simons

The team is based in Johannesburg, South Africa. Joburg Super King’s home ground is the Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. The franchise is owned by India Cements. CHECK: Joburg Super Kings Squad and Team Players List

As for the CSK jersey, the Joburg Super Kings jersey is also designed with yellow and green. Check out the Joburg Super Kings SA20 Jersey below:

Joburg Super Kings Jersey
Joburg Super Kings Jersey(Image: Twitter)

SA20 Jersey – MI Cape Town

  • Owner:  Reliance Industries
  • Official Team Sponsor: Pari Match
  • Captain: Rashid Khan
  • Head coach: Simon Katich
  • Bowling coach: Jacob Oram
  • Batting coach: Hashim Amla
  • Fielding coach: James Pamment

The team is based in Cape Town, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the Newlands Cricket Ground. Check out MI Cape Town’s jersey below:

SA20 Jersey – Paarl Royals

  • Owner: Red Bird Capital Partners
  • Official Team Sponsor: Afrihost
  • Principal Sponsor: Fan Craze
  • Captain: David Miller
  • Head coach: JP Duminy
  • Bowling coach: Richard das Neves(Spin), Mandla Mashimbyi(Fast)
  • Batting coach: Mark Charlton
  • Tactical performance coach: Lisa Keightley

The team is based in Paarl, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the Boland Park Cricket ground. Check out the Paarl Royals jersey below:

SA20 Jersey – Pretoria Capitals

  • Owner: JSW Group
  • Official Team Sponsor: Dafabet
  • Captain: Wayne Parnell
  • Head coach: Graham Ford
  • Assistant coach: Jacques Kallis
  • Assistant coach: Dale Benkenstein

The team is based in Pretoria, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the Centurion Park Cricket ground. Check out the Pretoria Capitals’ jersey below:

Wayne Parnell
Wayne Parnell(Image: Twitter)

SA20 Jersey – Sunrisers Eastern Cape

  • Owner: SUN Group
  • Official Team Sponsor: Wolf 777
  • Captain: Aiden Markram
  • Head coach: Adrian Birrell
  • Bowling coach: Dale Steyn
  • Batting coach: Hemang Badani
  • Fielding Coach: Ryan Cook

The team is based in Gqeberha, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the St George’s Park Cricket Ground. Check out Sunrisers Eastern Cape’s jersey below:

How To Purchase SA20 Jersey?

SA20 team’s jersey will available at Lotto South Africa online store, Sportsmans Warehouse stores, Sedgars and The Cricket Company.