SA20 League: Pretoria Capitals Squad and Team Players List

Pretoria Capitals Squad
Pretoria Capitals Squad

Pretoria Capitals Squad: The owners of Delhi Capitals have named their SA20 T20 league franchise as Pretoria Capitals.

The inaugural edition of the T20 league in South Africa will comprise six franchises and will be played in January-February next year.

As per the league’s rules, each of the six franchises will get to pre-sign five players – three overseas, one South African international player, and one uncapped South African player – prior to the auction. Also, the maximum permissible limit of players in each of the team squads is 17 players each.

Pretoria Capitals Squad

Ahead of the inaugural edition, Pretoria Capitals have signed the South African pace duo of Anrich Nortje and Migael Pretorius. Following are the details of the Pretoria Capitals Squad:

S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Anrich Nortje South Africa
2 Migael Pretorius South Africa
3 Rilee Rossouw South Africa
4 Phil Salt England
5 Wayne Parnell South Africa
6 Josh Little Ireland
7 Shaun von Berg South Africa
8 Adil Rashid England
9 Cameron Delport South Africa
10 Will Jacks England
11 Theunis de Bruyn South Africa
12 Marco Marais South Africa
13 Jimmy Neesham New Zealand
14 Kusal Mendis Sri Lanka
15 Daryn Dupavillon South Africa
16 Eathan Bosch South Africa
17 Shane Dadswell South Africa

READ: SA20 T20 League Marquee Players List Along With Top Players Salary

Speaking on the development, Parth Jindal, Owner of Pretoria Capitals said, “Anrich Nortje has been an integral part of the growth and success of Delhi Capitals. So when we decided to expand our cricketing footprint to his country, he was always going to be an automatic choice for us.

I believe Anrich will bring to Pretoria Capitals the same kind of fiery performances and off-field calmness we’ve seen him display at DC. I’d also like to welcome Migael Pretorius, who boasts of an impressive domestic track record, to our Capitals family.”

“It is indeed a proud moment for us, as Delhi Capitals is now beyond Delhi. South Africa is no doubt one of the world’s biggest sports loving nations and we can’t wait to enthral the fans there with our passionate brand of cricket,” he added.

Pretoria Capitals Auction Purchased Players List

The players Pretoria Capitals purchased through SA20 League Auction 2023.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
Price (South African Rand)
1 Rilee Rossouw South Africa R6.90 Million
2 Phil Salt England R2.00 Million
3 Wayne Parnell South Africa R5.60 Million
4 Josh Little Ireland R1.50 Million
5 Shaun von Berg South Africa R325,000
6 Adil Rashid England R2.40 Million
7 Cameron Delport South Africa R800,000
8 Will Jacks England R1.10 Million
9 Theunis de Bruyn South Africa R1.00 Million
10 Marco Marais South Africa R175,000
11 Jimmy Neesham New Zealand R3.60 Million
12 Kusal Mendis Sri Lanka R425,000
13 Daryn Dupavillon South Africa R1.70 Million
14 Eathan Bosch South Africa R175,000
15 Shane Dadswell South Africa R175,000

Pretoria Capitals Coach/Supporting Staffs:

Pretoria Capitals is owned by Delhi Capitals had appointed Graham Ford as their head coach, Dale Benkenstein and the most experienced south african all rounder Jacques Kallis as their Assistant coach.

Role Player
Head Coach Graham Ford
Assistant Coach Dale Benkenstein
Assistant Coach
Jacques Kallis