RCB wins the Indian Poll League
RCB wins the Indian Poll League

Chennai Super Kings hilariously commented on Royal Challengers Bangalore‘s tweet on winning Indian Poll League. Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the IPL team with huge fan base globally.

Though they have star players like Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers and many more they failed to register their name in IPL winning team list. Every year RCB fans expect their team to lift the maiden trophy where RCB fails to make their dreams come true.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic Indian Government announced a total lock down national wide to control the spread. Which in turn postponed the IPL 2020 that has been scheduled to begin from March 29 with an opening match between Chennai Super Kings and four time IPL winner Mumbai Indians.

Also read : RCB’s Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers to Auction their IPL Cricketing Gears to Raise Funds for Battle Against COVID-19

Winner of Indian Poll League

During this quarantine RCB held brand new ‘league’ challenge by the name ‘Indian Poll League’, a competition held over 55 days based on fan votes.

In this game, winners were selected on basis of the fan votes which also includes Playoff stage, eliminators, qualifiers.

The Bangalore-franchise defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final of this tournament to win the title in its ‘inaugural’ season.

“A big thank you to everyone who made RCB the champions of the #IndianPollLeague by voting consistently, every day for the last 55 days. In the final, #RCB beat #SRH with an incredible 85% of the votes!” RCB tweeted.

Responding to this post, CSK dropped a hilarious response. The Chennai-based franchise posted a photograph of Tamil movie actor Rajinikanth’s with a caption that read, ‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ (the cup is yours this year).