HomeCricketIPLAB de Villiers Points "THIS" Franchise as Best Team in IPL 2020

AB de Villiers Points “THIS” Franchise as Best Team in IPL 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) wicket-keeper batsman Ab de Villiers praises Mumbai Indians as the best team of IPL 2020.

Mumbai Indians wins IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians bags the fifth IPL trophy by beating Delhi Capitals(DC) in the finals on November 10, 2020.

Being a consistent team many cricket experts including Sachin points that MI would win the IPL 2020. RCB being inconsistent throughout the tournament somehow managed to enter the playoff. RCB faces inform SRH in the eliminator round of the IPL 2020 and knocked out.

MI vs DC IPL 2020 finals
Mumbai Indians lifts IPL 2020 trophy

RCB’s 13 years dream of lifting their maiden IPL title scatters. RCB skipper Virat Kohli in the post-match scenario highlights that the team has seen improvement comparing to the previous year IPL.

RCB’s knockout breaks many fans heart but RCB still expect to play the IPL 2021 without losing its mojo.

ABD praises MI as the best team in IPL 2020

Mr. 360 Ab de Villiers congrats on the five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians via Twitter. Ab de Villiers quoted as “Well done @mipaltan! Without a doubt, the best team this year,” de Villiers tweeted on Tuesday after MI’s win.

In the IPL 2020 10th league match, RCB beat the MI in the super over but fails to execute the same in the followed league match. RCB are one of five teams to have managed to beat MI this season, getting past them in Super Over in a group stage fixture.

Ab de Villiers IPL 2020 farewell message

De Villiers took to his official Instagram account and shared a post in which he bids fans farewell with an emotional message after RCB exit.

He wrote” “Looking back at one of the most enjoyable trips ever! We had so much fun together and created memories that will last forever. We really appreciate everyone who supported @royalchallengersbangalore all the way.”

De Villiers finished the tournament as the third-highest scorer for RCB behind Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli with 454 runs at 45.40 and a strike rate of 158.74 with five fifties.



Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read