WPL 2023 Prediction: Today’s Match Toss, Winner Predictions

WPL 2023 Prediction

WPL 2023 Prediction: In order to develop women’s cricket, BCCI introduced the women’s version of the Indian Premier League officially named as Women’s Premier League or WPL.

On 28 January 2023, the BCCI invited bids for the league’s title sponsorship rights until 2027. BCCI has received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction.

Initially, there will be five teams. The sides will play against each other in a double round-robin format, with the three teams finishing with the most points entering the playoff stages of the competition. According to the BCCI, the number of games and number of teams will be increased in future seasons if the league is a success

WPL 2023 Prediction

WPL 2023 Prediction: The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League is planned to play between March 4-26 this year. As per WPL 2023 schedule, the first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants on March 4 with the final match on March 26.

Who Will Win Toss in Today’s WPL Match?

The toss for the respective match will be executed by the team captains of both teams 30 minutes before the game. After which the captains will announce their playing XI and the changes they made in the team for today’s match.

Match Date: 26 March 2023

Who Will Win Today’s WPL Match?

Who will win today WPL match – The winner of today’s WPL match will be known only after the two innings of the match are completed. Here you can predict the possible winner in your terms based on the stats and analysis of the players of the playing team.

Match Date: 26 March 2023

Which Team will Score Highest Total in Today’s WPL Match?

In recent times scoring 140+ in women’s T20 matches becomes a casual thing even teams are crossing 180+ runs while batting. Here you can predict the team to score the highest runs in today’s WPL match.

Match Date: 26 March 2023

Who Will Win WPL 2023?

The winner of the WPL tournament will be known after the final match is staged between the qualified two teams. Though the winners can’t be decided perfectly before the match fans can still give their opinion on the possible winner of the tournament.

Which four teams will enter the WPL playoffs?

After the completion of league matches, the top 4 teams in the points table will enter the playoff rounds. Two teams from this playoff round will lock their horns to play the finals of the tournament.

CHECK: Today WPL Match Dream11 Prediction, Best Team Suggestion

WPL 2023 Prize Amount

The winner of the WPL 2023 will receive a prize amount of INR 6 crore while the runner-up will receive INR 3 crore. The 3rd team will receive INR 1 crore.

WPL 2023 Format 

WPL 2023 Format: WPL 2023 will follow the Round Robin format with Group System and Playoffs format. Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Format:

  • All participating(5) teams will play against each other twice which will mark a total of 20 league matches.
  • The topper of the WPL 2023 Points Table will directly qualify for the final.
  • The eliminator match will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams.
  • The winner of the eliminator will qualify as the second finalist for the WPL 2023 final match.

The BCCI has also said March will remain the window for the WPL. From the 2026 season, the WPL could comprise “33-34″ matches but the BCCI has not fleshed out any detail on the tournament structure.

WPL Teams and Captains 2023

WPL Teams and Captains 2023: BCCI has received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction. Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Teams Captains:

Team Name Owner City Captain Amount
Gujarat Giants Adani Group Ahmedabad Beth Mooney INR 1289 Cr
Mumbai Indians Reliance Industries Mumbai Harmanpreet Kaur INR 912.99 Cr
Royal Challengers Bangalore Diageo Bengaluru Smriti Mandhana INR 901 Cr
Delhi Capitals JSW–GMR Delhi Meg Lanning INR 810 Cr
UP Warriorz Capri Global Lucknow Alyssa Healy INR 757 Cr


As of other cricket matches, WPL dream11 prediction will also make an impact among cricket lovers. Cricket lovers will put all their knowledge into predicting the best playing 11 for their fantasy team based on the pitch condition, opponents, and many other factors.

Though the winner can’t decide in advance as of any other predictions, still fans support their favorite team and draw the stats that increase the percentage of their winning in a theoretical way.

Apart from WPL fans, many cricket experts will also analyze the match-winner and even the tournament winners based on the real-time stats of the team’s players.

Why WPL Fantasy League is popular? It is because one can earn cash prize from playing the WPL fantasy league by creating a playing XI(which can include both team players) team which earns them the cash prize based on the fantasy points scored by the selected player’s performance.

How to Play Fantasy League 2023? This is the question that arises in many WPL fans’ minds while thinking of selecting the players for the team. For their convenience, our team has listed the tips to follow while creating a fantasy team, which can draw the users to secure maximum points along with download links, the procedures for registration, and How to create a team in WPL Fantasy League in that article.

Though fantasy league didn’t upgrade its feature to predict the winner of the match or series, as said before it’s the fans who show interest in predicting the winner of the WPL match or series.