HomeWorld CupT20I World CupICC Announces Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Commentators List

ICC Announces Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Commentators List

Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Commentators List: With Less than a week before the T20 World Cup in the US and West Indies, ICC has revealed the star-studded Commentators list for the tournament.

The first T20 World Cup 2024 match will be played between the United States and Canada on June 02 at Grand Prairie Stadium. A total of 20 teams will be playing in 55 matches in the tournament played across different venues in the United States and West Indies.

The top two teams from each group will advance to Super 8s. They will be divided into two groups and played between them. The top two teams from each group will play in the semi-finals to determine the finalists.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Commentators List

Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Commentators List: The panel includes famous ex-cricketers like Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Mel Jones. It also includes former T20 World Cup champions such as Dinesh Karthik, Carlos Brathwaite, and Lisa Sthalekar.

Check out the full list of Men’s T20 World Cup Commentators List with their nationality below:

Commentator Role/Expertise
Ravi Shastri Expert analysis and insights
Nasser Hussain Former England captain and cricket analyst
Ian Smith Renowned commentator and former New Zealand player
Mel Jones Former Australian cricketer and commentator
Harsha Bhogle Cricket analyst and commentator
Ian Bishop Former West Indies fast bowler and commentator
Dinesh Karthik Former Indian wicketkeeper-batsman
Ebony Rainford-Brent Former England cricketer and broadcaster
Samuel Badree Former West Indies spinner and T20 specialist
Carlos Brathwaite Man of the Match on 2016 T20 World Cup final
Steve Smith Australian batter
Aaron Finch Australian ODI captain
Lisa Sthalekar Former Australian women’s cricketer and commentator
Ricky Ponting Legendary Australian cricketer and coach
Sunil Gavaskar Indian cricket icon and commentator
Matthew Hayden Former Australian opener and commentator
Ramiz Raja Former Pakistani cricketer and commentator
Eoin Morgan Former England captain
Tom Moody Former Australian all-rounder and coach
Wasim Akram Pakistan’s pace bowler
James O’Brien American commentator
Graeme Smith Former South African captain and commentator
Michael Atherton Former England captain and cricket analyst
Waqar Younis Former Pakistan’s fast bowler
Simon Doull Former New Zealand fast bowler, commentator
Shaun Pollock Former South African all-rounder, commentator
Katey Martin Former New Zealand women’s cricketer and commentator
Mpumelelo Mbangwa Zimbabwean commentator and former cricketer
Natalie Germanos Cricket broadcaster and Presenter
Danny Morrison Former New Zealand fast bowler and commentator
Alison Mitchell English sports journalist and commentator
Alan Wilkins Welsh broadcaster and cricket commentator
Brian Murgatroyd ICC’s media manager and commentator
Mike Haysman South African commentator and journalist
Ian Ward Former English cricketer and broadcaster
Athar Ali Khan Bangladeshi commentator and journalist
Russel Arnold Former Sri Lankan cricketer and commentator
Niall O’Brien Former Irish cricketer and commentator
Daren Ganga Former West Indies captain and commentator
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read