HomeWorld CupT20I World Cup"India Have Suffered A Big Loss", Azhar Mahmood on Bumrah's Absence

“India Have Suffered A Big Loss”, Azhar Mahmood on Bumrah’s Absence

Former Pakistan allrounder Azhar Mahmood feels that team India have suffered a big loss after they missed the service of Jasprit Bumrah in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

Azhar Mahmood on Bumrah’s Absence

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is scheduled to play in Australia from October 16 to November 13. India has won their last ICC title in the 2013 Champions Trophy under MS Dhoni, and since then India waits to bag an ICC trophy.

Many Indian cricket fans felt that India might win an ICC trophy soon under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma but their dreams starts to scatter right after India’s key players face injuries and were ruled out of the tournament.

2013 ICC Champions Trophy winning moment

Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah have been ruled out due to injury while stand-by pacer Deepak Chahar will also not be able to play in the T20 World Cup due to injury, according to a PTI report.

“Whenever there is an India vs Pakistan game, it will be crucial. Pakistan’s bowling is strong but the batting needs to improve. India have suffered a big loss. They will be without Bumrah. That is a big loss.

Agar Shaheen fit ho jate hai (if Shaheen Shah Afridi regains fitness and plays), our pace attack will bolster further. In Australia, the ball will come on to the bat better.

It will be a good game, and given how mentally well Pakistan have been against India in recent games, their morale is high, so hopefully Pakistan will come out victorious again,” Mahmood told Cricket Pakistan.

India will play their first match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 against Pakistan on October 23 in Melbourne.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read