HomeWorld CupODIIndia's ODI World Cup 2023 Jersey - WATCH Video

India’s ODI World Cup 2023 Jersey – WATCH Video

India’s ODI World Cup 2023 Jersey: BCCI launched their official team jersey for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup Jersey 2023 on September 19. As per ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, India will play their first match against Australia on October 8 in Chidambaram, Chennai.

India’s ODI World Cup 2023 Jersey

India’s ODI World Cup 2023 Jersey: The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to host by India between October 5 to November 19. It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011.

As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will be played between ten teams. Each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage to play semifinal 1 and semifinal 2.

The new jersey has been launched through a video anthem created for the Indian team for the 2023 World Cup. The anthem, named “3 ka dream”, signifies the spirit of how India will be aiming for their third men’s ODI World Cup trophy.

The colour of the iconic three stripes of Adidas has been changed from white to tricolour, representing the three colours on the Indian national flag: saffron, white, and green.

The other major change has been the number of stars on the chest, just above the BCCI emblem. For bilateral matches, three stars are sported signifying the three World Cup trophies India has won – two ODI World Cups and one T20 World Cup.

For the 2023 World Cup, however, the star count has reduced from three to two signifying the two ODI World Cup trophies India has previously won.

The men’s Indian cricket team won their first-ever ODI World Cup trophy in 1983(3rd edition of the tournament) by beating the then-most dangerous cricket team West Indies by 43 runs.

It is worth mentioning that West Indies are the winners of the first two editions of the ODI World Cup. After a gap of 27 years, under MS Dhoni India won their second ODI World Cup title by defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and became the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil.

WC 2011 winner
India – the ICC World Cup 2011 winner

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 India Squad

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 India Squad: Rohit Sharma has been named as the captain of the Indian team for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 while Hardik Pandya named as his deputy. Check out the full ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 India Squad below:

Player Role
Rohit Sharma(c) Batsman
Shubman Gill Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Shreyas Iyer Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Ishan Kishan(wk) WK-Batsman
KL Rahul(wk) WK-Batsman
Hardik Pandya(vc) Allrounder
Ravindra Jadeja Allrounder
Axar Patel Allrounder
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Mohammad Shami Bowler
Mohammad Siraj Bowler
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read