HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 2024 Prize Money For All Categories

SA20 2024 Prize Money For All Categories

SA20 2024 Prize Money: Cricket South Africa reveals the prize money for their second edition of the SA20 League. The second edition of the SA20 League will be played between January 10 to February 10 across 6 venues in South Africa.

SA20 2024 Prize Money

SA20 2024 Prize Money: As per the SA20 2024 schedule, the first match of the tournament will be played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Joburg Super Kings on January 10 at St George’s Park, Gqeberha.

The winner of the SA20 2024 will be awarded R34 million while the runner-up will receive R16.25 million. Check out the full details of the SA20 2024 Prize Money for all categories below:

  • Winner – R34 million
  • Runners-up – R16.25 million
  • 3rd Place – R8.9 million
  • 4th Place – R7.85 million
  • 5th Place – R2.5 million
  • 6th Place – R2.0 million
  • Player of the Season – R350 000
  • Batter of the Season – R200 000
  • Bowler of the Season – R200 000
  • Rising Star of the Season – R100 000

A total of 34 matches will be played between 6 participating teams. The tournament will follow a Double round-robin and playoff format.

Apart from listing the SA20 2024 prize money details, we have also listed the full list of live streaming and commentators list for the SA20 2024 edition.

SA20 2024 will be the second edition of the tournament. The first edition was played in 2023 where Sunrisers Eastern Cape emerged as the winner of the season by beating Pretoria Capitals by 4 wickets in the Final game.

In the modern cricket era, the craze for fantasy prediction keeps moving in an uptrend and will never move in the opposite. For those crazy fans, we have created a separate section under “FANTASY CRICKET” where you can find the Fantasy 11 prediction for almost every game including the SA20 2024 League.

Notably, Dream11 has been appointed as the official ‘Fantasy Sports Partner’ for the Betway SA20 Season 2 starting on 10 January 2024.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read