HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 League Marquee Players List Along With Top Players Salary

SA20 League Marquee Players List Along With Top Players Salary

SA20 League Marquee Players: SA20 T20 League organisers released the list of “Marquee Players” for the inaugural edition of the SA20 league scheduled to play in January and February next year.

SA20 League Marquee Players

Last month, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, and Jason Holder were said to have signed up for the competition by a sports media.

SA20 League announced the signing of 11 English players, including former white-ball captain Eoin Morgan, Jason Roy, Sam Curran, and Will Jacks.

They have secured six West Indies players including international stars Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, and others. Ireland middle-order batter Harry Tector and Kiwi all-rounder James Neesham are also signed up for the SA20 League.

Ten Sri Lankan players including in-from stars Niroshan Dickwella and Maheesh Theekshana also make the 30 marquee players list. As expected, no Pakistani players have been signed up for SA20 League, due to the league’s connection with the Indian Premier League (IPL).

SA20 League Players Top Salary

  • $500,000 | L Livingstone, J Buttler
  • $400,000 | M Ali
  • $350,000 | F du Plessis
  • $300,000 | K Rabada, Q de Kock, D Miller, E Morgan, S Curran
  • $290.000 | J Holder
  • $275,000 | J Roy
  • $250,000 | A Markrarn, A Nortje
  • $225,000 | T Mills
  • $200,000 | R Rossouw, J Neesham. D Chameera
  • $187,500 | O MCCOY, A Joseph
  • $175,000 | K Mayers, R Shepherd, R Topley
  • $150,000 | C Karunaratne
  • $140,000 | P salt
  • $125,000 | J Seales, H Brook
  • $100,000 | W Jacks. M Theekshana, M Pathirana
  • $80,000 | H Tector
  • $75,000 | A Dananjaya
  • $50,000 | N Dickwella, S Prasanna. N Pradeep
  • $30,000 | D Laksr,an. V Fernando

Each team will have a pool of 17 players for the first season. They can sign five players, including three overseas players but not two from the same country, one international South African, and one uncapped South African, all before the auction.

The auction is said to be held in the upcoming weeks as the league is looking to secure more international players.

READ: Mumbai Indians Owners Announced their Franchise Name in SA20 League

SA20 T20 League Marquee Players

  • Faf du Plessis
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Quinton de Kock
  • David Miller
  • Aiden Markram
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Obed McCoy
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Jayden Seales
  • Jason Holder
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Will Jacks
  • Harry Brook
  • Sam Curran
  • Harry Tector
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tymal Mills
  • Jason Roy
  • Reece Topley
  • Phil Salt
  • Moeen Ali
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Dhananjaya Lakshan
  • Vishwa Fernando
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read