PSL 2022 Squad – All Teams Updated Players List With Drafts

PSL 2022 Squad
PSL 2022 Squad

Table of Contents

PSL 2022 Squad: Pakistan Super League 2022 will be played with a total of 6 franchise teams. Ahead of the tournament, the draft of PSL 2022 took place in Lahore.

Teams were allowed to retain up to eight players ahead of the Draft. The players were divided into five categories in the Draft i.e. Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging, and Supplementary.

PTV Sports and A Sports are the new broadcasting partners of PSL for the next two years. while Daraz will be the live streaming partner. Also read: PSL 2022 Live Streaming – TV Channels, Online Apps for all locations.

PSL 2022 Squad – All Teams

PSL 2022 Squad – The teams announced the retention players list on 11 December 2021, while the players draft took place on 12 December, with each squad having 3 platinum, 3 diamond, 3 gold, 5 silver, 2 emerging, and 2 supplementary players.

The two additional supplementary players were announced on 8 January 2022, to complete a squad of 20 players. The league will take place in January and February 2022, with matches scheduled in Karachi and Lahore. Check all 6 franchises full squad details below:

Islamabad United Squad

PSL 2022 Squad – Islamabad United: All-rounder Shadab Khan has been named as the skipper of the Islamabad United team where Hasan Ali will be his deputy.

Shadab Khan

Asif AliBatsmanPlatinum
Alex Hales(Mentor)BatsmanGold
Colin MunroBatsmanPlatinum
Paul StirlingBatsmanSilver
Mohammad HurairaBatsmanPartial replacement
Danish AzizAll-rounderSilver
Mubasir KhanAll-rounderEmerging
Shadab Khan(C)(Ambassador)All-rounderDiamond
Faheem AshrafAll-rounderDiamond
Mohammad WasimAll-rounderGold
Zeeshan ZameerAll-rounderEmerging
Azam KhanWicket-keeperGold
Muhammad AkhlaqWicket-keeperSilver
Rahmanullah GurbazWicket-keeper
Athar MahmoodBowler
Hasan Ali(VC)BowlerPlatinum
Marchant de LangeBowlerDiamond
Reece Topley(Fully Unavailable)BowlerSilver
Zafar GoharBowlerSilver
Muhammad MusaBowler
Zahir KhanBowler


Karachi Kings Squad

PSL 2022 Squad – Karachi Kings: Karachi Kings named Babar Azam as their skipper and named all-rounder Imad Wasim as his deputy. Following are the details of the full squad members of the Karachi Kings:

Babar Azam
Babar Azam
Babar Azam(C)BatsmanPlatinum
Sharjeel KhanBatsmanGold
Tom Abell(Fully Unavailable)BatsmanSilver
Sahibzada FarhanBatsman
Imad Wasim(VC)All-rounderPlatinum
Aamer YaminAll-rounderGold
Mohammad NabiAll-rounderDiamond
Lewis GregoryAll-rounderDiamond
Faisal Akram(Fully Unavailable)All-rounderEmerging
Qasim AkramAll-rounderEmerging
Jordan ThompsonAll-rounder
Mohammad TahaAll-rounderPartial replacement
Joe ClarkeWicket-keeperGold
Rohail NazirWicket-keeperSilver
Mohammad AmirBowlerDiamond
Mohammad IlyasBowlerSilver
Chris Jordan(Fully Unavailable)BowlerPlatinum
Umaid AsifBowlerSilver
Talha AhsanBowler
Romario Shepherd(Fully Unavailable)Bowler


Lahore Qalandars Squad

PSL 2022 Squad – Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Afridi has been named as the skipper of the Lahore Qalandars for PSL 2022 while Mohammad Hafeez was named as his deputy. Following are the details of the full squad members of the Lahore Qalandars:

PSL 2022 Lahore Qalandars Captain
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Sohail AkhtarBatsmanSilver
Fakhar ZamanBatsmanPlatinum
Abdullah ShafiqueBatsmanGold
Mohammad Hafeez(VC)All-rounderDiamond
David WieseAll-rounderDiamond
Harry BrookAll-rounderGold
Kamran GhulamAll-rounderSilver
Dean FoxcroftAll-rounderSilver
Samit PatelAll-rounder
Mohammad ImranAll-rounder
Zeeshan AshrafWicket-keeperSilver
Phil Salt(partially unavailable)Wicket-keeperGold
Ben Dunk(Replacement for Phil Salt for the first 4 matches)Wicket-keeper
Shaheen Afridi(C)BowlerPlatinum
Rashid KhanBowlerPlatinum
Haris Rauf(Ambassador)BowlerDiamond
Ahmed DaniyalBowlerSilver
Zaman KhanBowlerEmerging
Maaz KhanBowlerEmerging
Syed FaridounBowler
Akif JavedBowler


Multan Sultans Squad

PSL 2022 Squad- Multan Sultans: Multan named wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan as their skipper for the PSL 2022 while Shan Masood was named as the vice-captain of the team. Check full squad details of the Multan Sultans for the PSL 2022 below:

Mohammad Rizwan
Mohammad Rizwan
Rilee RossouwBatsmanPlatinum
Shan Masood(VC)BatsmanGold
Khushdil Shah(Ambassador)BatsmanGold
Sohaib MaqsoodBatsmanDiamond
Aamer AzmatBatsmanEmerging
Rizwan HussainBatsman
Johnson CharlesBatsmanPartial replacements
Tim DavidAll-rounderPlatinum
Anwar AliAll-rounderSilver
Rovman PowellAll-rounderSilver
Abbas AfridiAll-rounderEmerging
David WilleyAll-rounder
Mohammad Rizwan(C)Wicket-keeperPlatinum
Imran Tahir(Mentor)BowlerDiamond
Shahnawaz DhaniBowlerGold
Odean Smith(Fully Unavailable)BowlerDiamond
Rumman RaeesBowlerSilver
Asif AfridiBowlerSilver
Imran KhanBowlerSilver
Blessing MuzarabaniBowler
Dominic DrakesBowlerPartial replacements


Peshawar Zalmi Squad

PSL 2022 Squad – Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz has been named as the skipper of the Peshawar Zalmi team for the PSL 2022 while Shoaib Malik has been named as the vice-captain of the team. Following are the full squad details of the Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 2022:

Wahab Riaz
Wahab Riaz
Haider AliBatsmanDiamond
Liam Livingstone(Fully Unavailable)BatsmanPlatinum
Tom Kohler CadmoreBatsmanSilver
Hazratullah ZazaiBatsmanPlatinum
Shoaib Malik(VC)All-rounderDiamond
Sherfane RutherfordAll-rounderDiamond
Hussain TalatAll-rounderGold
Ben CuttingAll-rounder
Kamran AkmalWicket-keeperSilver
Mohammad HarisWicket-keeper
Wahab Riaz(C)BowlerPlatinum
Saqib Mahmood(Ambassador)(Fully Unavailable)BowlerGold
Usman QadirBowlerGold
Salman IrshadBowlerSilver
Arshad IqbalBowlerSilver
Sameen GulBowlerSilver
Mohammad Amir KhanBowlerEmerging
Mohammad UmarBowler


Quetta Gladiators Squad

PSL 2022 Squad – Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed has been named as the skipper of the Quetta Gladiators for PSL 2022 while Mohammad Nawaz has been named as his deputy for the PSL 2022 season. Following are the details of the full squad members of Quetta Gladiators for PSL 2022 season:

Sarfaraz Ahmed
Sarfaraz Ahmed
James VinceBatsmanPlatinum
Jason RoyBatsmanPlatinum
Umar AkmalBatsmanSilver
Abdul BangalzaiBatsmanEmerging
Ahsan AliBatsmanSupplementary
Will SmeedBatsmanPartial replacements
Shimron HetmyerBatsmanPartial replacements
Ali ImranBatsmanPartial replacements
Mohammad Nawaz(VC)All-rounderDiamond
Iftikhar AhmedAll-rounderDiamond
Shahid Afridi(Mentor)All-rounderGold
James FaulknerAll-rounderDiamond
Luke WoodAll-rounderNot Available
Sarfaraz Ahmed(C)Wicket-keeperPlatinum
Ben DuckettWicket-keeperSilver
Naseem ShahBowlerGold
Mohammad Hasnain(Ambassador)BowlerGold
Sohail TanvirBowlerSilver
Khurram ShahzadBowlerSilver
Naveen-ul-Haq(Fully Unavailable)BowlerSilver
Ashir QureshiBowlerEmerging
Noor AhmadBowlerSupplementary
Ghulam MudassarBowlerSupplementary