T20 Blast Winners List and Runners List Since 2003

T20 Blast Winners List
T20 Blast

T20 Blast Winners List: T20 Blast is the first Professional Twenty20 Cricket League in the World. England and Wales Cricket Board Established it in the year 2003.

The competition has been known by a variety of names due to commercial sponsorship.

  • From 2003 to 2009 it was known as the Twenty20 Cup.
  • From 2010 to 2013 it was known as the Friends Provident t20 and Friends Life t20.
  • From 2014 to 2017 as the Natwest t20 Blast.
  • Since 2018, the competition is sponsored by the insurance company Vitality and is known as the Vitality Blast.

T20 Blast Winners List

Leicestershire Foxes and Hampshire Hawks are the most successful team in the T20 Blast with Three Titles each.

Warwickshire Bears, Gloucestershire Gladiators, Yorkshire Carnegie, and Durham Jets manage to Reach the finals only one time but did not win any of the final matches. Make sure you check out the complete winner’s list of the T20 Blast.

Season Winner Runner-up Result Venue
2023 Somerset Essex Eagles Won by 14 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2022 Hampshire Hawks Lancashire Lightning Won by 1 run Edgbaston, Birmingham
2021 Kent Somerset Won by 25 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2020 Notts Outlaws Surrey Won by 6 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2019 Essex Eagles Worcestershire Rapids Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2018 Worcestershire Rapids Sussex Sharks Won by 5 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2017 Notts Outlaws Birmingham Bears Won by 22 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2016 Northants Steelbacks Durham Jets Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2015 Lancashire Lightning Northants Steelbacks Won by 13 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2014 Birmingham Bears Lancashire Lightning Won by 4 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2013 Northants Steelbacks Surrey Won by 102 runs (D/L) Edgbaston, Birmingham
2012 Hampshire Royals Yorkshire Carnegie Won by 10 runs Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
2011 Leicestershire Foxes Somerset Won by 18 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2010 Hampshire Royals Somerset Won by losing fewer wickets (scores level) Rose Bowl, Southampton
2009 Sussex Sharks Somerset Sabres Won by 63 runs Edgbaston, Birmingham
2008 Middlesex Crusaders Kent Spitfires Won by 3 runs Rose Bowl, Southampton
2007 Kent Spitfires Gloucestershire Gladiators Won by 4 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2006 Leicestershire Foxes Notts Outlaws Won by 4 runs Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2005 Somerset Sabres Lancashire Lightning Won by 7 wickets The Oval, London
2004 Leicestershire Foxes Surrey Lions Won by 7 wickets Edgbaston, Birmingham
2003 Surrey Lions Warwickshire Bears Won by 9 wickets Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Also read: List of Ashes Series Winners, Man of Series And Match Details Since 1882

Who has won the most T20 blasts titles?

Leicestershire and Hampshire Hawks have won the most T20 blast titles, winning on three occasions each.

Who won the T20 Blast Tournament 2023?

Somerset won the T20 Blast 2023 by beating Essex Eagles by 14 runs.