India Squad For Australia 2020 Series – Tour of 4 Test, 3 ODI, 3 T20I

India tour of Australia
India tour of Australia

The BCCI announces the 32 man squad for the India tour of Australia to play four Tests, three ODIs, and T20Is.

The limited-overs is likely to be held entirely in Sydney and Canberra which will be followed by a four-match Test series. The dates and schedule for the tour is yet to be officially confirmed by Cricket Australia and BCCI.

KL Rahul who exposes his best form in IPL has been replaced for Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul also assigned to assist Virat Kohli in the form of Vice-captain in T20I and ODI matches. Ishant Sharma has not included in the squad due to his injury which he faced during the IPL tournament.

In the last tour without Rohit Sharma in the team, India struggled and faces a whitewash loss in Test format against New Zealand. Apart from this KKR’s tough spinner Varun Chakravarthy has been included in the India squad for Australia 2020. Varun who also in his peak form becomes the first bowler to bag the five-wicket haul in the IPL 2020 is selected in the T20 Squad.

India Tour of Australia Squad

T20I squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

ODI squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

Four additional bowlers – Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan – will travel with the Indian contingent.