HomeCricketNewsEngland vs India Test Series 2021, ECB Releases Schedule

England vs India Test Series 2021, ECB Releases Schedule

Indian cricket team will tour England in their summer period of August and September. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced the schedule for England vs India Test series on Wednesday (November 18).

India tour to England 2021

ECB announces the schedule for the five-Test match series. The first match has scheduled to begin on August 4th of 2021 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham. The fifth match has scheduled to play between September 10-14 at Old Trafford, Manchester.


England vs India 2021 Test Schedule

Match Date Venue
1st Test August 4-8 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
2nd Test August 12-16 Lord’s, London
3rd Test August 25-29 Headingly, Leeds
4th Test September 2-6 Oval, London
5th Test September 10-14 Old Trafford, Manchester


In the summer of 2021,  England will be hosting Sri Lanka and Pakistan (limited-overs series) before a full-fledged Test series against the touring Indians.

ECB Chief Executive Officer View

After ECB’s announcement, its Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison remarked: “We had an amazing summer of international cricket this year with some memorable performances, and we know how much enjoyment it brought to people whilst staying at home.”

“Next year we’ve got another big international program to look forward to, with the thrill of a five-Test series against India as the centerpiece, compelling white ball series for our men and women, and an Ashes Series for our Visually Impaired team. It’s an exciting prospect for England fans, and while Covid means there’s still a great deal of uncertainty, we really hope to be able to welcome fans back into the grounds safely next year to bring that unique atmosphere to stadia across the country.”

A five-Test series against India is planned to headline the men’s international summer, following a Royal London Series against Sri Lanka and a Royal London Series and Vitality T20I Series against Pakistan.

Also Read: South Africa vs England Schedule and Squad Announced

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read