England vs Australia : Match Schedule, Venue, Squad & Timing

England vs Australia 1st T20I

After Pakistan and West Indies, England now hosts Australia(England vs Australia), Schedule has been released by England. England continues to host teams as a busy home summer continues for the world champions.

After successfully hosting the West Indies and Pakistan, England is now set to host Australia in a limited-over series consisting of three T20Is and as many ODIs before the players head to the UAE for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 or continue their campaign in the Vitality T20 Blast in England.

Australia will end their six-month-long break from cricket as they will first take on an in-form England in a T20I series starting Friday, September 4 before locking horns in the ODI series in what promises to be a cracker of a tour.

England vs Australia Schedule

While the T20I series will be held at the Rose Bowl in Southampton, the three-match ODI will be hosted by Old Trafford in Manchester.

England vs Australia Schedule:

T20 Schedule:

Match Date Venue Time
1st T20I England v Australia Friday, 4 September The Ageas Bowl 10:30 PM
2nd T20I England v Australia Sunday, 6 September The Ageas Bowl 6:45 PM
3rd T20I England v Australia Tuesday, 8 September The Ageas Bowl 10:30 PM


ODI Match Schedule:

Match Date Venue Time
1st ODI England v Australia Friday 11 September Emirates Old Trafford 5:30 PM
2nd ODI England v Australia Sunday 13 September Emirates Old Trafford 5:30 PM
3rd ODI England v Australia Wednesday 16 September Emirates Old Trafford 5:30 PM


Squad Details:

England Squad (T20I): Eoin Morgan (Middlesex, capt), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire, wkt), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Joe Denly (Kent), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

Reserves: Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

Australia is expected to announce its squad soon for the England tour. While the expected players to get participate in ODI and T20’s against England are as follows:
Australia squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (VC), Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam