HomeCricketNews"Chalo Zimbabwe" KKR's Special Message for Rinku Singh and Harshit Rana

“Chalo Zimbabwe” KKR’s Special Message for Rinku Singh and Harshit Rana

The Kolkata Knight Riders franchise has shared a special message for Rinku Singh and Harshit Rana after making it to the India squad to play in a match T20I series against Zimbabwe.

KKR’s Special Message for Rinku Singh and Harshit Rana

Rinku Singh and Harshit Rana have made it to the T20I squad for India’s tour of Zimbabwe. With Rinku Singh originally named in the 15-member squad for the series, bowler Harshit Rana has also made a cut into the Indian team for the first two matches.

Sai Sudharsan and Harshit Rana have earned their maiden call-up in the T20I format. On this occasion, the KKR franchise shared a message through social media handle captioned, “God’s plan babay, chalo Zimbabwe.”

Harshit Rana has earned his maiden call-up after an impressive performance in the IPL 2024.

BCCI has announced that Harshit Rana, Sudharsan, and Jitesh Sharma have been added to the squad after Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, and Sanju Samson were not able to join the squad as they are currently with the T20 World Cup winning-squad at Barbados due to Hurricane threat.

As the Indian squad will be arriving in Delhi on Wednesday, July 03, BCCI has decided to send Sudharsan, Jitesh, and Rana as replacements for the first 2 games of the T20I series. Meanwhile, Dube, Samson, and Jaiswal will travel back to India and then depart for Harare.

“The Men’s Selection Committee has named Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana as replacements for Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first two T20Is against Zimbabwe.”

“Originally slated to join the Zimbabwe-bound squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series starting Saturday, 6th July, the trio will travel to India first with the rest of the ICC T20 World Cup-winning Indian squad before departing for Harare,” the statement read from BCCI.

India Squad for first and second T20I

Shubman Gill (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read