HomeCricketNewsShubman Gill to Lead India Squad for Zimbabwe T20Is

Shubman Gill to Lead India Squad for Zimbabwe T20Is

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced a 15-member squad for the five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe which is set to begin on July 06.

India Squad for Zimbabwe T20Is

Zimabwe Cricket has officially announced hosting India in a five-match T20I series in July. With the development of the announcement, BCCI has named their squad to travel to Zimbabwe for the T20I series.

Shubman Gill will be leading India for the five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe in early July following the ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The squad will feature two players from the main squad of the T20 World Cup squad Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

The traveling reserves Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan, and Khaleel Ahamed will be also part of the squad. Apart from these cricketers, some familiar names Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, and Tushar Deshpande from IPL 2024 have earned maiden call-ups for the Zimbabwe tour.

Ravi Bishnoi and Washington Sundar are the two spin options while Avesh Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Kumar, and Khaleel Ahmed will lead the pace attack. Nitish Reddy’s all-rounder potential also sees him cut as India continues to seek a backup for Hardik Pandya.

India Squad for Zimbabwe T20Is

Ꮪhubman Gill (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

All the T20I matches of the tour will be played in Harare Stadium. The first T20I match of India’s tour of Zimbabwe will kickstart at 04:30 PM IST on July 06.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read