HomeCricketNewsArshdeep Singh's Four Wicket Haul Restricts USA for 110 at New York...

Arshdeep Singh’s Four Wicket Haul Restricts USA for 110 at New York Clash

Arshdeep Singh picked four wickets helping the side to restrict USA for 110 runs on June 12 in New York. He conceded only 9 runs in the four overs he bowled. Arshdeep Singh played three matches so far picking up 7 wickets with an economy of 6.34 in the tournament.

United States is scheduled to play in the 25th T20 World Cup 2024 match against India on June 12 at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium. With both sides having two victories in hand, they will be eyeing for the third victory in a row.

Coming to the match, India won the toss and opted to bowl. Shayan Jahangir and Steven Taylor opened the innings for the US while Arshdeep Singh opened the bowling attack. With the very first ball of the match, Arshdeep Singh picked the wicket of Shayan on a lbw.

Andries Gous came to bat where he scored 2 runs before Arshdeep Singh picked his wickets in the last ball of the first over. He was sent out on a bouncer which Gous hit high on the bat. Hardik Pandya ran across mid-off, called out for the catch, and easily caught the ball.

Arshdeep Singh gave an impressive start for the side with two wickets for three runs. Aaron Jones came out to help the side and joined hands with Steven Taylor. Aaron Jones scored 10 runs while Steven Taylor scored 5 runs in the power play.

With Hardik Pandya picking the wicket of Aaron Jones for 11 runs in the 8th over of the match, the United States lost three wickets for 25 runs. By the end of 10th over, the United States scored 42 runs.

Nitish Kumar and Corey Anderson have scored 27 and 14 runs respectively before being dismissed by Arshdeep Singh and Hardik Pandya. Arshdeep strikes again as he picks the wicket of Harmeet Singh for 10 runs. With Shadley Van’s 11 runs, the United States scored 110 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs.

With starting the innings, India got a huge blowback as Netravalkar picked the wickets of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma for 0 and 3 runs respectively. Rishabh Pant and Suryakumar Yadav forged hands to help India to recover from early dismissals. By the end of Powerplay, India scored 33 runs with two wickets.

Ali Khan bagged the wicket of Rishabh Pant for 18 runs in the 8th over. Shivam Dube came to bat and joined Suryakumar Yadav to produce 72 partnership runs guiding the side to the path of victory. Suryakumar Yadav completed the innings for an unbeaten 50 in 49 deliveries while Shivam Dube scored 31 runs in 35 deliveries. Finally, India won the match and qualified for the Super 8s in the T20 World Cup campaign.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read