HomeIPLSunrisers HyderabadNew Signings of SRH in IPL 2021 Auction (Updated)

New Signings of SRH in IPL 2021 Auction (Updated)

SRH have released only five players ahead of the IPL 2021 auction, keeping their core unchanged once again.

Players retained by SRH

David Warner, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Players Released by SRH

Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, and Y Prithvi Raj.

SRH new Signings in IPL 2021 Auction

  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman for Rs 1.50 crore.
  • Kedar Jadhav for Rs 2 crore
  • Jagadeesha Suchith for Rs 30 lakhs.

Suchith has bowled well in the recently-concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021. He picked up 3 wickets in the game against Uttar Pradesh and also got 2 wickets in the match against Jammu & Kashmir.

Kedar Jadhav might have had a poor season last time around, this can prove to be a very clever pick. In the recently-concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, he scored 2 half-centuries.

Mujeeb is another player who might not have had success in IPL recently, but his current form is certainly praiseworthy. In the recently-concluded Big Bash League, he picked up 14 wickets in 8 games. He maintained an economy rate of just over 6 runs per over.

IPL 2021 Punjab Kings New Signings

  • Sherfane Rutherford replaces Jonny Bairstow for the second phase of IPL 2021(Rutherford left IPL 2021 bio bubble after his father passed away still the replacement has not yet been announced).
  • Urman Malik joins Sunrisers Hyderabad as a short-term replacement for T Natarajan.

SRH Squad IPL 2021 Phase 2:

Here is the final squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad for IPL 2021 after the recently completed auction and the transfer window. It’s known that David Warner started as a captain, then handed it over to Kane Williamson at mid-season of IPL 2021 due to a poor run.

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jagadeesha Suchith.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read