HomeCricketIPLSRH Retained And Released Players 2023 - Updated List

SRH Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

SRH Retained And Released Players 2023: 2016 IPL title winners Sunrisers Hyderabad has been placed at the 8th position of the IPL Points Table for the previous year. SRH have won just 6 matches out of 14 games they played in the last season.

In the 2022 edition after losing the first 2 matches, SRH registered solid victories in the followed five matches but went on to defeat in the next 5 consecutive matches. This inconsistent performance from SRH pushed them to a net run rate of -0.379.

The downfall of SRH came after the team’s decision of changing the captaincy in the IPL 2021 season. SRH stripped David Warner from his captaincy role after SRH suffered a disastrous start to the IPL 2021 campaign.

Under Warner’s captaincy, SRH lost five times in six outings. Their lone win came against Punjab Kings in the 14th match of the season in Chennai. David Warner who led SRH to win their maiden title has scored just only 193 runs with a high of 57 in six innings.

It is worth mentioning that the Aussie is their leading scorer, having won the Orange Cap three times in 2015, 2017, and 2019. Looking beyond his past performance, SRH dropped Warner ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction where Delhi Capitals bagged him for INR 6.25 crores.

2016 IPL Winners
SRH Won the 2016 IPL under David Warner’s Captaincy(Image: IPL)

SRH Retained and Released Players 2023

SRH Retained and Released Players: It is learned that ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022.

In order to avoid a massive collapse all teams will look to retain their star performer and will release the rest. It is expected that all teams will retain a maximum of 15 players ahead of the tournament.

Following are the details of the SRH Retained and Released Players list ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. The details will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates!!!

IPL 2023 SRH Updates

  • SRH released Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Jagadeesha Suchith, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod
  • According to a report, SRH is set to release their previous season’s skipper KANE WILLIAMSON ahead of IPL 2023 auction.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List SRH 

SRH Retained Players 2023: SRH will not dare to release the pace sensation Umran Malik who bagged 22 wickets in the 14 matches he featured.

The official Retained players list will be released right after the official announcement until then stay tuned for the SRH Retained Players 2023 list:

Following are the details of the SRH Retained Players 2023:

  1. Abdul Samad
  2. Aiden Markram
  3. Rahul Tripathi
  4. Glenn Phillips
  5. Abhishek Sharma
  6. Marco Jansen
  7. Washington Sundar
  8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  9. Kartik Tyagi
  10. T Natarajan
  11. Umran Malik
  12. Fazalhaq Farooqi

IPL 2023 Released Players List – SRH

SRH released players 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad has a history of retaining their core players and also backs players throughout their difficult times. SRH might release some of their youngsters and might look to bag some new faces for their future team.

The transfer window for players will be open till about a week prior to the auction and will re-open after that.

Following are the details of the SRH Released players 2023, Stay Tuned for Regular Updates!!!

  1. Kane Williamson
  2. Nicholas Pooran
  3. Jagadeesha Suchith
  4. Priyam Garg
  5. Ravikumar Samarth
  6. Romario Shepherd
  7. Saurabh Dubey
  8. Sean Abbott
  9. Shashank Singh
  10. Shreyas Gopal
  11. Sushant Mishra
  12. Vishnu Vinod

SRH New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

The new players signed by SRH either in IPL 2023 Auction/in IPL 2023 transfer will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates.

IPL 2023 SRH Squad

IPL 2023 SRH Squad: Sunrisers Hyderabad squad for the IPL 2023 will be updated here right after the IPL 2023 Auction. Bookmark us and stay tuned for regular updates!!!

Check out the IPL 2023 SRH squad below:

Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, T. Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read