HomeCricketIPLRCB Retained And Released Players 2023 - Updated List

RCB Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

RCB Retained And Released Players 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore who made their debut in IPL 2008 still waits to lift their maiden IPL trophy.

RCB’s best came out during the IPL 2010, 2015, and 2022 seasons where they ended up in 3rd position while in the 2009, 2011, and 2016 seasons they ended up in 2nd position.

Under new captaincy, RCB have won a total of 8 matches out of 14 they played in the Indian Premier League 2022 season. After losing the IPL 2022 Qualifier 2 against Rajasthan Royals, RCB was eliminated from the tournament.

RCB Retained and Released Players 2023

RCB Retained and Released Players: It is learned that ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022.

In order to avoid a massive collapse all teams will look to retain their star performer and will release the rest. It is expected that all teams will retain a maximum of 15 players ahead of the tournament.

Maxwell Virat Kohli
Maxwell and Virat Kohli

IPL 2022 RCB Squad Updates:

  • RCB released Jason Behrendorff, Aneeshwar Gautam, Chama Milind, Luvnith Sisodia, Sherfane Rutherford
  • Jason Behrendorff traded to Mumbai Indians for IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List RCB

RCB Retained Players 2023: The official Retained players list will be released right after the official announcement until then stay tuned for the RCB Retained Players 2023 list:

Following are the details of the RCB Retained Players 2023:

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Glenn Maxwell
  3. Mohammed Siraj
  4. Faf Du Plessis
  5. Harshal Patel
  6. Wanindu Hasaranga
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Josh Hazlewood
  9. Shahbaz Ahamad
  10. Anuj Rawat
  11. Akash Deep
  12. Mahipal Lomror
  13. Finn Allen
  14. Suyash Prabhudessai
  15. Karn Sharma
  16. David Willey
  17. Rajat Patidar
  18. Siddharth Kaul

IPL 2023 Released Players List – RCB 

RCB Released Players 2023: RCB might not look to release players from its core group instead they might release some players and look out for some backup players. RCB shows steady growth in their performance year by year.

RCB were placed in 8th position during the IPL 2019 season but in the followed couple of seasons, they were placed in 4th position. Under new captain Faf du Plessis, RCB moved to 3rd position in the IPL 2022 season.

When we analyze the report of RCB’s performance in the past season, it is understood that they might not dare to shake their core.

The transfer window for players will be open till about a week prior to the auction and will re-open after that.

Following are the details of the RCB Released players 2023:

  1. Jason Behrendorff
  2. Aneeshwar Gautam
  3. Chama Milind
  4. Luvnith Sisodia
  5. Sherfane Rutherford

RCB New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

The new players signed by RCB either in IPL 2023 Auction/in IPL 2023 transfer will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates.

READ: KKR Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

IPL 2023 RCB Squad

IPL 2023 RCB Squad: Royal Challengers Bangalore squad for the IPL 2023 will be updated here right after the IPL 2023 Auction. Bookmark us and stay tuned for regular updates!!!

Check out the IPL 2023 RCB squad below:

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf Du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahamad, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Rajat Patidar, Siddharth Kaul

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read