HomeCricketIPLPBKS Retained And Released Players 2023 - Updated List

PBKS Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

PBKS Retained And Released Players 2023: Punjab Kings who still waits to register their name in the IPL winners list ended up in 6th position in the last IPL season.

Established in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), the franchise has never won a title in the 15 seasons so far. The team’s best came out in the 2014 season when Punjab Kings ended up as runner-up of the season.

PBKS Retained and Released Players 2023

PBKS Retained and Released Players: It is learned that ahead of IPL 2023 auction, all teams are asked to submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022.

In order to avoid a massive collapse all teams will look to retain their star performer and will release the rest. It is expected that all teams will retain a maximum of 15 players ahead of the tournament.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List PBKS

PBKS Retained Players 2023: The official Retained players list will be released right after the official announcement until then stay tuned for the PBKS Retained Players 2023 list:

Following are the details of the PBKS Retained Players 2023:

  1. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Jitesh Sharma
  4. Jonny Bairstow
  5. Prabhsimran Singh
  6. Harpreet Brar
  7. Liam Livingstone
  8. Rishi Dhawan
  9. Arshdeep Singh
  10. Kagiso Rabada
  11. Nathan Ellis
  12. Rahul Chahar
  13. Shahrukh Khan
  14. Atharva Taide
  15. Raj Angad Bawa
  16. Baltej Dhanda

IPL 2023 Released Players List – PBKS

PBKS Released Players 2023: Punjab Kings seems to be in the mindset of changing their whole dressing room for the upcoming season of the IPL. As per the report, Punjab Kings are set to release their former skipper Mayank Agarwal, and some of their key players.

Franchise movements add strength to the above theory after they changed their coaching staffs including their head coach.

The transfer window for players will be open till about a week prior to the auction and will re-open after that.

Following are the details of the PBKS Released players 2023:

  1. Mayank Agarwal
  2. Odean Smith
  3. Vaibhav Arora
  4. Benny Howell
  5. Ishan Porel
  6. Ansh Patel
  7. Prerak Mankad
  8. Sandeep Sharma
  9. Writtick Chatterjee

PBKS New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

The new players signed by PBKS either in IPL 2023 Auction/in IPL 2023 transfer will be updated here right after the official announcement. Stay tuned for regular updates.

READ: CSK Retained And Released Players 2023 – Updated List

IPL 2023 PBKS Squad

IPL 2023 PBKS Squad: Punjab Kings squad for the IPL 2023 will be updated here right after the IPL 2023 Auction. Bookmark us and stay tuned for regular updates!!!

Check out the IPL 2023 PBKS squad below:

Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read