HomeCricketIPLMI Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

MI Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

MI Captain in IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians who won 5 IPL trophies so far managed to qualify for last year’s playoff round but failed to progress to the final game after losing IPL 2023 Qualifier 2 to Gujarat Titans by 62 runs.

Mumbai Indians who have many quality players might not release many of their players ahead of the auction. Ahead of the tournament, Mumbai Indians appointed Lasith Malinga as their new bowling coach.

MI Captain in IPL 2024

MI Captain in IPL 2024: In the last IPL season, Mumbai Indians managed to win 8 games out of the 14 league matches and qualified for the playoff round with a negative NRR of 0.044.

Mumbai Indians was scheduled to play the Eliminator game against LSG which was won by Rohit Sharma and Co by a massive 81 runs difference. In the Qualifier 2 game against Gujarat Titans, Mumbai failed to chase down the target and lost the game by 62 runs.

Mumbai Indians might not release their core players and moreover, the Mumbai-based franchise will not dare to change their captain for the upcoming season.

Hardik Pandya has been named as the captain of the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024 while Jasprit Bumrah will be the vice-captain of the team. As per IPL 2024 Schedule, the first match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru on March 22 in Chennai.

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya

Check out the full list of MI Captains in IPL since 2008 below:

* Currently leading the team

  • Hardik Pandya – 2024*
  • Rohit Sharma: 2013-2023
  • Ricky Ponting: 2013(6 Matches)
  • Kieron Pollard: 2014-2021(9 Matches)
  • DJ Bravo: 2010(1 Match)
  • Harbhajan Singh: 2008-2012(30 Matches)
  • Sachin Tendulkar: 2008-2011(55 Matches)
  • Shaun Pollock: 2008(4 Matches)

Ahead of the Indian Premier League 2024, BCCI planned to host a mini-auction for the tournament in Dubai on December 19.

For IPL 2024 Auction, there are no restrictions on the number of players who can be released or retained. In addition to the purse remaining from the previous auction and the value of the players they release, teams will have an additional INR 5 crore to spend in the auction.

As of the previous season, BCCI allowed franchises to use the “TRADE” option where teams can exchange players between them.

CHECKCSK Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

IPL 2024 MI Squad

The full details of the IPL 2024 MI Squad will be updated here right after the official announcement. Until then check out Mumbai Indian’s last year’s squad details with role and auction price details.

Player Role Price Country
Rohit Sharma Batsman INR 16.00 Crores India
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman INR 8.00 Crores India
Tilak Varma Batsman INR 1.70 Crores India
Dewald Brevis Batsman INR 3.00 Crores India
Ishan Kishan (wk) WK-Batsman INR 15.25 Crores India
Kumar Kartikeya Singh Bowler INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler INR 12.00 Crores India
Arjun Tendulkar All-rounder INR 30.00 Lakhs India
Tim David All-rounder INR 8.25 Crores Singapore
Akash Madhwal Bowler INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Luke Wood Bowler INR 50.00 Lakhs England
Piyush Chawla Bowler INR 50.00 Lakhs India
Shams Mulani All-rounder INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Nehal Wadhera All-rounder INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Vishnu Vinod WK-Batsman INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Romario Shepherd All-rounder Traded from LSG West Indies
Hardik Pandya(C) All-rounder Traded from GT India
Gerald Coetzee All-rounder INR 5.00 Crores South Africa
Dilshan Madushanka Bowler INR 4.60 Crores Sri Lanka
Shreyas Gopal Bowler INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Nuwan Thushara Bowler INR 4.80 Crores Sri Lanka
Naman Dhir All-rounder INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Anshul Kamboj All-rounder INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Mohammad Nabi All-rounder INR 1.50 Crores Afghanistan
Shivalik Sharma All-rounder INR 20.00 Lakhs India
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read