HomeCricketIPLGujarat Titans Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

Gujarat Titans Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

Gujarat Titans Captain in IPL 2024: Gujarat Titans who made their IPL appearance in 2022 won their first title in the same season.

While everyone expected the team to win their second consecutive title in IPL 2023, CSK scattered their dream and won the title by beating Gujarat Titans in the IPL 2023 final.

Gujarat Titans Captain in IPL 2024

Gujarat Titans Captain in IPL 2024: After Hardik Pandya was traded to Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans named Shubman Gill as their new captain for the upcoming season.

As per IPL 2024 Schedule, Gujarat Titans will play their first match of the season against Mumbai Indians on March 24 in Ahmedabad.

Apart from the captain, the vice-captain of the team will also play some key roles in the game and will lead the team in the absence of the captain. Rashid Khan has been named as the vice-captain of the Gujarat Titans for IPL 2024.

Check out the full list of GT Captains in IPL since 2008 below:

  • Shubman Gill – 2024*
  • Hardik Pandya – 2022-23
Shubman Gill(Image: IPL)

Ahead of the Indian Premier League 2024, BCCI planned to host a mini-auction for the tournament in Dubai on December 19.

For IPL 2024 Auction, there are no restrictions on the number of players who can be released or retained. In addition to the purse remaining from the previous auction and the value of the players they release, teams will have an additional INR 5 crore to spend in the auction.

As of the previous season, BCCI allowed franchises to use the “TRADE” option where teams can exchange players between them.

According to the IPL committee rules, each franchise can have 25 players in their squad, out of which a maximum of 8 can be foreign players. In Playing 11, each team can have a maximum of 4 overseas players in the mix.

CHECKCSK Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

IPL 2024 Gujarat Titans Squad

IPL 2024 Gujarat Titans Squad: Check out IPL 2024 Gujarat Titan Squad details with role and auction price details below:

Player Role Auction Price Nation
Shubman Gill(C) Batsman INR 8.00 Crores India
Sai Sudarshan Batsman INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Abhinav Manohar Batsman INR 2.60 Crores India
David Miller Batsman INR 3.00 Crores South Africa
Kane Williamson Batsman INR 2.00 Crores New Zealand
Matthew Wade (wk) WK-Batsman INR 2.40 Crores Australia
Wriddhiman Saha (wk) WK-Batsman INR 1.90 Crores India
Rashid Khan Bowler INR 15.00 Crores Afghanistan
Darshan Nalkande Bowler INR 20.00 Lakhs India
R Sai Kishore Bowler INR 3.00 Crores India
Noor Ahmad Bowler INR 30.00 Lakhs Afghanistan
Vijay Shankar All-rounder INR 1.40 Crores India
Jayant Yadav All-rounder INR 1.70 Crores India
Rahul Tewatia All-rounder INR 9.00 Crores India
Joshua Little Bowler INR 4.40 Crores Ireland
Mohit Sharma Bowler INR 50.00 Lakhs India
Azmatullah Omarzai All-rounder INR 50.00 Lakhs Afghanistan
Umesh Yadav Bowler INR 5.80 Crores India
Shahrukh Khan All-rounder INR 7.40 Crores India
Sushant Mishra Bowler INR 2.20 Crores India
Kartik Tyagi Bowler INR 60.00 Lakhs India
Manav Suthar Bowler INR 20.00 Lakhs India
Spencer Johnson Bowler INR 10.00 Crores Australia
Robin Minz WK-Batsman INR 3.60 Crores India
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read