HomeCricketIPLIPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Highlights, Match No 7 | LSG Won...

IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Highlights, Match No 7 | LSG Won by 6 Wickets

IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Highlights: KL Rahul led Lucknow Super Giants and Ravindra Jadeja led Chennai Super Kings lock their horns to play the 7th league match of the IPL 2022 season in Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai.

Check: IPL 2022 Points Table with Team’s Standings and NRR

IPL Match No 07
Match Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings
Date March 31, 2022
Toss  LSG won the toss and opt to bowl
Venue Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Scoreboard 

Team Score
Chennai Super Kings
210-7 (20 Ov)
Lucknow Super Giants 211-4 (19.3 Ov)

Chennai Super Kings Batting

Batter Status Runs Balls 4s 6s SR
Uthappa lbw b Ravi Bishnoi 50 27 8 1 185.19
Ruturaj Gaikwad run out (Ravi Bishnoi) 1 4 0 0 25
Moeen b Avesh Khan 35 22 4 2 159.09
Shivam Dube c Lewis b Avesh Khan 49 30 5 2 163.33
Rayudu b Ravi Bishnoi 27 20 2 2 135
Ravindra Jadeja (c) c Manish Pandey b Andrew Tye 17 9 3 0 188.89
Dhoni (wk) not out 16 6 2 1 266.68
Pretorius lbw b Andrew Tye 0 1 0 0 0
DJ Bravo not out 1 1 0 0 100
LSG Bowling
Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets NB WD ECO
Avesh Khan 4 0 38 2 0 0 9.5
Chameera 4 0 49 0 0 1 12.2
Andrew Tye 4 0 40 2 0 1 10
Krunal Pandya 3 0 36 0 0 1 12
Ravi Bishnoi 4 0 24 2 0 0 6
Deepak Hooda 1 0 12 0 0 0 12

Lucknow Super Giants Batting

Batter Status Runs Balls 4s 6s SR
KL Rahul (c) c Rayudu b Pretorius 40 26 2 3 153.85
Quinton de Kock (wk) c Dhoni b Pretorius 61 45 9 0 135.56
Manish Pandey c DJ Bravo b Tushar Deshpande 5 6 0 0 83.33
Evin Lewis not out 55 23 6 3 239.13
Deepak Hooda c Ravindra Jadeja b DJ Bravo 13 8 1 1 162.5
Ayush Badoni not out 19 9 0 2 211.11
CSK Bowling
Bowlers Overs Maiden Runs Wickets NB WD ECO
Mukesh Choudhary 3.3 0 39 0 0 3 11.1
Tushar Deshpande 4 0 10 1 0 1 10
Dwayne Bravo 4 0 35 1 0 3 8.8
Ravindra Jadeja (c) 2 0 21 0 0 0 10.5
Moeen Ali 1 0 14 0 0 0 14
Dwaine Pretorius 4 0 31 2 0 3 7.8
Shivam Dube 1 0 25 0 0 2 25

Playing XI

Lucknow Super Giants
Chennai Super Kings
KL Rahul (c) Ruturaj Gaikwad
Quinton de Kock (wk) Robin Uthappa
Evin Lewis Moeen Ali
Manish Pandey Ambati Rayudu
Deepak Hooda MS Dhoni (wk)
Ayush Badoni
Ravindra Jadeja (c)
Krunal Pandya Shivam Dube
Dushmantha Chameera Dwayne Bravo
Andrew Tye
Dwaine Pretorius
Ravi Bishnoi
Mukesh Choudhary
Avesh Khan
Tushar Deshpande


Lucknow Super Giants

KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Ankit Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Mukesh Choudhary, Tushar Deshpande, Chris Jordan, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Maheesh Theekshana, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, KM Asif, Simarjeet Singh, Bhagath Varma, Adam Milne, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner

Captains View

KL Rahul | LSG

Going to bowl first. At the end of the day we need to play good cricket as well. But have been watching the last few games, ball gets wet towards the end. Also this looks like a fresh wicket with some grass on it. Enjoyed the last game that we played. Boys showed good fight. Showed real character. Was pleasing for us and will take confidence from that. One change – Tye comes in, Mohsin misses out.

Jadeja | CSK Bowler

Would’ve bowled first too. Now we’re batting so will look to put up a decent score. Blessed with a huge fan following. Three changes – Moeen is back, Milne has a sidestrain so going with three overseas.

IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Highlights

Chennai Super Kings Batting

Uthappa and Gaikwad gets into the crease to lead CSK while Avesh Khan opens the bowling attack.

Uthappa opens the innings in an aggressive manner and hits a back to back boundaries off the first two balls he faced. Gaikwad in the middle of the 3rd over loses his wicket after stepping out of the crease after being pinged on the pad. Bishnoi hits direct and Gaikwad is well short.

Moeen Ali joins hands with Uthappa and leads CSK to score 73 runs for 1 wicket loss at the end of the 6 overs.

Highest PP score for CSK in IPL

  • 100/2 vs PBKS Mumbai WS 2014
  • 90/0 vs MI Mumbai WS 2015
  • 75/1 vs KKR Chennai 2018
  • 73/1 vs LSG Mumbai BS 2022 *

Ravi Bishnoi in the middle of the 8th over dismissed Uthappa for 50 runs. At the end of the 10 overs, CSK scored 106 runs for 2 wickets loss. With Dhoni’s little cameo at the death overs, CSK scored 210 runs for 7 wickets loss.

Lucknow Super Giants Batting

KL Rahul and de Kock gets into the crease to lead LSG while Mukesh Choudhary opens the bowling attack.

The duo makes a steady start and scored 55 runs for no wickets loss at the end of the 6 overs. Both opening batsmen continued to hits aggressively and leads LSG to score 98 runs for no wicket loss at the end of the 10 overs.

With a nail bitting thrilling death overs LSG won the match by 6 wickets. Evin Lewis shines as the star performer of the Lucknow team.

WATCH IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK highlights

Check the IPL 2022 LSG vs CSK Highlights by clicking here

Player of the Match

Evin Lewis | Lucknow Super Giants

Very good pitch, once you get in you can score freely. I just backed my strengths and ability. I think he is a very confident guy. I saw him (Badoni) in the nets. I just try to keep it simple and want to do the best for the team.


Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read