Super Smash 2021-22 Points Table
Super Smash 2021-22 Points Table

Table of Contents

Super Smash 2021-22 Points Table: The Men’s Super Smash, currently named the Dream11 Super Smash for sponsorship purposes until 2026, is a men’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in New Zealand. Since the 2018–19 season, the competition has run alongside the Women’s Super Smash.

Super Smash 2021-22 Points Table

Super Smash 2021-22 Points Table: The tournament consists of a double round-robin, with the top three teams qualifying for the playoffs.

Northern Knights53101140.577
Central Districts43100120.37


Super Smash Cricket Winners List – Men’s

Auckland Aces team have won the trophy for 4 times and even ended up runner-up for 4 times sofar. Check out the Super Smash Cricket Men’s individual team’s performance in finals below:

Wellington Firebirds
Wellington Firebirds
Auckland Aces44
Canterbury Kings13
Central Stags33
Northern Brave22
Otago Volts23
Wellington Firebirds41


The Wellington Firebirds are the defending champions. Following are the winners and runner-up details for the Super Smash – men’s cricket listed in season-wise:

2005–06Canterbury WizardsAuckland AcesEden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
2006–07Auckland AcesOtago VoltsEden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
2007–08Central StagsNorthern KnightsPukekura Park, New Plymouth
2008–09Otago VoltsCanterbury WizardsUniversity Oval, Dunedin
2009–10Central StagsAuckland AcesPukekura Park, New Plymouth
2010–11Auckland AcesCentral StagsColin Maiden Park, Auckland
2011–12Auckland AcesCanterbury WizardsColin Maiden Park, Auckland
2012–13Otago VoltsWellington FirebirdsUniversity Oval, Dunedin
2013–14Northern KnightsOtago VoltsSeddon Park, Hamilton
2014–15Wellington FirebirdsAuckland AcesSeddon Park, Hamilton
2015–16Auckland AcesOtago VoltsYarrow Stadium, New Plymouth
2016–17Wellington FirebirdsCentral StagsPukekura Park, New Plymouth
2017–18KnightsCentral StagsSeddon Park, Hamilton
2018–19Central StagsKnightsSeddon Park, Hamilton
2019–20Wellington FirebirdsAuckland AcesBasin Reserve, Wellington
2020-21Wellington FirebirdsCanterbury KingsBasin Reserve, Wellington


Men’s Super Smash 2021–22 Format

Total 30 groups matches will be played in Super Smash T20 Cup 2020-21. The top three teams out total 6 teams will qualify for playoffs. The tournament consists of a double round-robin, with the top three teams qualifying for the playoffs.

The competition has been held every year since 2005 and its former names include:

  • New Zealand Twenty20 Competition – 2005–06
  • State Twenty20 – from 2006–07 to 2008–09
  • HRV Cup – from 2009–10 to 2012–13
  • HRV Twenty20 – 2013–14

Since the 2014-15 season, the competition has been known as the Super Smash with many different sponsors exercising their own naming rights:

  • Georgie Pie – from 2014–15 to 2015–16
  • McDonald’s – 2016–17
  • Burger King – from 2017–18 to 2018–19
  • Dream11 – from 2019–20 to present (sponsorship contract expires in 2026)

From 2008–09 to 2013–14 the winner of the competition gained entry to the Champions League Twenty20 tournament later in the same year.