HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 2023 Match Officials Full List - Updated

SA20 2023 Match Officials Full List – Updated

SA20 2023 Match Officials: Cricket South Africa has announced a detailed list of umpires and referees for the inaugural edition of the SA20 2023 league. The first match of the tournament will be played on January 10 between MI Cape Town and Paarl Royals at Newlands, Cape Town.

The six teams finalised their 17-member squads during the player auction. Each team is allowed to field up to 4 overseas players in a match. This will give plenty of opportunities for homegrown Proteas stars including young local talent to shine while playing alongside the best cricketers in the world.

As many as eight top players of the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Player Rankings are set to feature in the inaugural season of the SA20.

Cricket South Africa has announced the prize amount for the title winner while all teams have launched their official team jersey for the tournament.

Apart from current ICC umpire of the year Marais Erasmus, there will also be 5 match referees present in 6 different cricket stadiums in South Africa.

Betway SA20 2023 commissioner Gream Smith said,” Umpires are a vital part of the game and we are thrilled to have some of the best officials in South Africa and the world. The league is a platform for  our umpires to officiate on a global stage and for them to step up some high-quality cricket from the world’s best players.”

SA20 2023 Match Officials

SA20 Elite Panel

Dennis Smith, Murry Brown,  Allahudien Paleker, Lubablo Gcuma, Shaun George, Stephon Harris, Riyan Hendricks, Adrian Holdstock, Arno Jacobs, Mazizi Gampu, Bongini Jele, Abdeollah Steenkamp, Abongile Sodumo, Plip Vosmo, Brad White and Tom Mokorosi.

SA20 Reserve List Panel

Godwin Von Willingh, Warren Wyngaard, Lauren Augenbag, Roderin Ellis, Roger Burne, Jannie Erusmas, Gladman Gaseba, Marlon Jensen, Kewin Lawrence, Bongani Ntshebe, Khatso Ntuli, Andre Olivier and Jorren Sadler.

SA20 Match Referees

Zama Nadmence, Shaid Wadvalla, Laurence Matroos, Barry Lambson and Gerrie Pienaar.

DRS in SA20 League

The full component of DRS to keep the margin minimum for errors will be used in every match of SA20, 2023, the official report states.

Allahudien Paleker who has just made his test debut this year said,” I am excited to be part of SA 20 match officials. It is set to be one of biggest leagues in the world featuring some of the best T20 players in the world, it’s a great opportunity to stand in it”.

SuperSport, Sky Sports and Sports 18 Network are set to broadcast in South Africa, the UK and India respectively. CHECK: SA20 League Live Streaming Details For All Locations

The semi-finals of the SA20 2023 will be played on 8 February and 9 February at the cricket stadiums of Centurion and Wanderers. The final of this grand tournament is scheduled on 11 February at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read