HomeCricketSA20 LeagueSA20 League: Paarl Royals Squad and Team Players List

SA20 League: Paarl Royals Squad and Team Players List

Paarl Royals Squad: The Royals group who owns Rajasthan Royals in IPL have named their SA20 League franchise as Paarl Royals.

As per the league’s rules, each of the six franchises will get to pre-sign five players – three overseas, one South African international player, and one uncapped South African player – prior to the auction. Also, the maximum permissible limit of players in each of the team squads is 17 players each.

Paarl Royals Squad

Corbin Bosch joined the Rajasthan Royals this IPL as a replacement for injured pacer Nathan Nathan Coulter-Nile. But the Durban-born youngster didn’t get to play a single match this season.

IPL 2022 Orange cap
Jos Buttler
S. No. Player Name Nationality
1 Jos Buttler England
2 David Miller South Africa
3 Obed McCoy West Indies
4 Corbin Bosch South Africa
5 Lungi Ngidi South Africa
6 Tabraiz Shamsi South Africa
7 Jason Roy England
8 Dane Vilas South Africa
9 Bjorn Fortuin South Africa
10 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa
11 Wihan Lubbe South Africa
12 Imraan Manack South Africa
13 Evan Jones South Africa
14 Ramon Simmonds South Africa
15 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa
16 Eoin Morgan England
17 Ferisco Adams South Africa

Paarl Royals Auction Purchased Players List

The players Paarl Royals purchased through SA20 League Auction 2023. They were the first team to pick a player from the auction, who is Lungi Ngidi for R3 400 000.

S. No. Player Name Nationality
Price (South African Rand)
1 Lungi Ngidi South Africa R3.40 Million
2 Tabraiz Shamsi South Africa R4.30 Million
3 Jason Roy England R1.50 Million
4 Dane Vilas South Africa R3.30 Million
5 Bjorn Fortuin South Africa R1.50 Million
6 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa R175,000
7 Wihan Lubbe South Africa R350,000
8 Ferisco Adams South Africa R325,000
9 Imraan Manack South Africa R175,000
10 Evan Jones South Africa R1.70 Million
11 Ramon Simmonds South Africa R175,000
12 Mitchell van Buuren South Africa R175,000
13 Eoin Morgan England R2.00 Million

READ: SA20 League Marquee Players List Along With Top Players Salary

In an official statement released on the Rajasthan Royals website, the owners announced the name of the new team and said “The Royals Sports Group has announced the official name of their newest T20 franchise, the ‘Paarl Royals’, who are set to play in Cricket South Africa’s upcoming flagship T20 tournament in 2023.”

“This will be the third cricket franchise from the Royals Sports Group, after Rajasthan Royals in the IPL and Barbados Royals in the CPL. This investment enables us to further scout and develop world-class talent, grow our fanbase by bringing more fans into the Royals family and help extend the reach of the IPL too, in line with our core purpose of ‘Transforming Society through Sport, Transforming Sport through innovation’.”

“The Paarl Royals will be based out of Paarl, a city in the Western Cape province of South Africa. Equipped with the best of operational and logistical facilities, the Boland Park Cricket Stadium in Paarl will be the team’s home ground during the tournament that is slated to kick off early next year,” read the statement.

Paarl Royals Coach/Supporting Staffs:

Paarl Royals has roped in veteran south african all-rounder JP Duminy as their Coach. They had brought in AT Rajamani Prabhu as their strength and conditioning coach, who play the same role in Rajasthan Royals.

Role Player
Head Coach JP Duminy
Batting coach Mark Charlton
Spin Bowling & Strategy Coach
Richard Das Neves
Fast Bowling Coach
Mandla Mashimbyi
Tactical Performance Coach
Lisa Keightley
Strength and Conditioning Coach
AT Rajamani Prabhu
Team Catalyst Russel Aspeling
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read