PSL 2023 Retained Players List With Their Category

PSL 2023 Retained Players
PSL 2023 Retained Players

PSL 2023 Retained Players: The eighth edition of the PSL is scheduled to take place between February – March 2023. As per PSL 2023 Schedule, the first match of the tournament will be played between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars on February 13 at Multan Cricket Stadium.

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced plans to hold matches in Multan, Peshawar, Lahore and Karachi during the 2023 season. In the previous iteration of this tournament in 2022, matches were only held in Lahore and Karachi.

However, it was declared that the Arbab Niaz Stadium in Peshawar is unfit to hold any matches in the tournament. PCB chairman Ramiz Raja announced plans to introduce an auction to replace the draft for the 2023 version of the tournament.

“Today we have checked another box on our journey towards the HBL Pakistan Super League 8.

It gives me immense pleasure that the HBL PSL has transformed into one of the most successful and sought-after leagues, and the interest and willingness of the T20 superstars from around the world to be a part of it is a testimony,” PSL Tournament Director Usman Wahla was quoted as saying in PCB’s official website.

PSL 2023 Retained Players

PSL 2023 Retained Players: Since the 2023 South Asian Games are also scheduled to take place in Pakistan in the same time window that PSL takes place in, the dates for the tournament were uncertain. The PSL 2023 is scheduled to take place from 9 February to 19 March 2023.

Lahore Qalandars is the only franchise that retained two players, Rashid Khan and Shaheen Afridi in the platinum category while all other franchises have gone for just one platinum retention.

Karachi Kings have traded their skipper Babar Azam to Peshawar Zalmi and have got Haider Ali (Platinum category) and Shoaib Malik (Diamond category).

Following are the details of the PSL 2023 Retained Players for all participating teams:

Islamabad United

Player Category
Shadab Khan Platinum
Asif Ali Brand Ambassador
Mohammad Wasim Jnr Diamond
Azam Khan Gold
Faheem Ashraf Gold
Hasan Ali Gold
Colin Munro Silver
Paul Stirling Silver

Karachi Kings

Player Category
Haider Ali Platinum
Imad Wasim Diamond
Mohammad Amir Diamond
Shoaib Malik Diamond
Aamir Yamin Silver
Mir Hamza Silver
Sharjeel Khan Silver
Qasim Akram Emerging

Lahore Qalandars

Player Category
Rashid Khan Platinum
Shaheen Shah Afridi Platinum
David Wiese Diamond
Abdullah Shafique Gold
Harry Brook Silver
Kamran Ghulam Silver
Zaman Khan Emerging
8th Retention To Be Announced

Multan Sultans

Player Category
Mohammad Rizwan Platinum
Khushdil Shah Diamond
Rilee Rossouw Diamond
Shan Masood Diamond
Shahnawaz Dahani Brand Ambassador
Tim David Gold
Abbas Afridi Emerging
Ihsanullah Emerging

Peshawar Zalmi

Player Category
Babar Azam Platinum
Sherfane Rutherford Diamond
Wahab Riaz Diamond
Mohammad Haris Gold
Aamir Jamal Brand Ambassador
Salman Irshad Silver
Tom-Kohler Cadmore Silver

Quetta Gladiators

Player Category
Mohammad Nawaz Platinum
Iftikhar Ahmed Diamond
Jason Roy Diamond
Mohammad Hasnain Gold
Sarfaraz Ahmed Gold
Naveen ul Haq Mentor
Umar Akmal Mentor
Will Smeed Silver

READ: PSL Winners List With Runner-up and Prize Amount Details

Foreign Players Registered For PSL 2023


  • Aaron Finch
  • Adil Rashid
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Alex Hales
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Colin De Grandhomme
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • David Miller
  • Dawid Malan
  • Evin Lewis
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Martin Guptill
  • Moeen Ali
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Mujeeb ur Rehman
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Odean Smith
  • Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Rashid Khan
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Reece Topley
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tom Curran
  • Tymal Mills
  • Wanindu Hasaranga De Silva


  • Adam Hose
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Andrew Tye
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Bas de Leede
  • Ben Mike
  • Benjamin Cutting
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Brandon King
  • Cameron Delport
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Craig Overton
  • Daniel Sams
  • Daniel Worrall
  • David Wiese
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Evan Jones
  • Fabian Allen
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • George Dockrell
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Hayden Walsh
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Imran Tahir
  • Jacques Snyman
  • James Bracey
  • James Fuller
  • James Vince
  • Jamie Overton
  • Janneman Malan
  • Jason Roy
  • Johnson Charles
  • Josh Little
  • Keemo Paul
  • Kevin Sinclair
  • Kieran Powell
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Kusal Perera
  • Laurie Evans
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Lewis McManus
  • Liam Dawson
  • Liam Norwell
  • Luke Wood
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Mahmudullah Riyad
  • Marchant De Lange
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Michael Rippon
  • Migael Pretorius
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Nkrumah Bonner
  • Ollie Pope
  • Olly Stone
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Patum Nissanka
  • Paul Walter
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Roston Chase
  • Ryan Gibson
  • Shai Hope
  • Shane Dadswell
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Thisara Perera
  • Thomas Kaber Phillip
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Will Jacks