HomeCricketNewsRCB vs DC 2024 Highlights; Bengaluru Secures 5th Consecutive Win Hoping Playoffs...

RCB vs DC 2024 Highlights; Bengaluru Secures 5th Consecutive Win Hoping Playoffs Spot

RCB vs DC 2024 Highlights: Royal Challengers Bengaluru secured a 47-run victory during the IPL 2024 match against Delhi Capitals on May 12 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Despite having a poor start in the ongoing campaign, Royal Challengers has made a huge comeback securing their fifth consecutive victory during the match against Delhi Capitals on home ground.

Cameron Green put up an impressive performance in the batting and bowling department and helped the side the victory which earned him the Player of the Match. Bengaluru is still alive in the Playoffs competition with six victories in hand.

While speaking at the post-match conference, Cameron Green said, “Great game for our team. This year there have been so many high scores and there is a little bit of something there for the bowler and our bowlers were brilliant from the start.”

“We identified that pace on is easy to play, Khaleel bowled a lot of off-cutters which were gripping and tough to target and we tried the same in our bowling. This is such a small ground and there is something in there for the bowlers which is good to see,” concluded Cameron Green.

Coming to the match, Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl. Virat Kohli and du Plessis opened the innings where Mukesh Kumar dismissed du Plessis for 6 runs in the third over. Will Jacks joined hands with Virat Kohli but the partnership was broken by Ishant Sharma who dismissed Virat Kohli in the fourth over.

Will Jacks scored 41 runs on 29 deliveries and helped the side to cross the 100-run mark. Rajat Patidar put up an impressive display in the match smashing a fifty in 32 deliveries.

Cameron Green scored 32* runs in the match but other players like Dinesh Karthik, Swapnil Singh, and Mohammed Siraj were sent out on a duck. With Karn Sharma’s 6 runs, Royal Challengers Bengaluru scored 187 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs.

With a target of 188 runs, David Warner and Jake Fraser-McGurk opened the innings, where the former was sent out for one run in the first over. Yash Dayal picked the wicket of Abishek Porel for 2 runs.

Shai Hope scored 29 runs before being dismissed by Lockie Ferguson while Kumar Kushagra was sent out on a lbw by Mohammed Siraj. In the 10th over, Delhi Capitals lost five wickets for 86 runs.

But Delhi was able to get back into competition with a 57-run knock from Axar Patel, while other batters were dismissed in regular intervals. Yash Dayal bagged three wickets while Lockie Ferguson picked two wickets in the match.

Finally, Delhi Capitals lost all 10 wickets in the first ball of the last over scoring only 140 runs, and lost the match by 47 run difference.

Watch RCB vs DC 2024 Highlights

To Watch Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Delhi Capitals 2024 highlights click–> HERE

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read