HomeCricketNewsRavichandran Ashwin Dimisses Green, Maxwell in Successive Balls - IPL 2024 Eliminators...

Ravichandran Ashwin Dimisses Green, Maxwell in Successive Balls – IPL 2024 Eliminators RR vs RCB

The Rajasthan Royals Pacer Ravichandran Ashwin bags the wickets of Cameron Green, and Glenn Maxwell in successive balls of the 13th over during the IPL 2024 Eliminators match played on May 22 at Narendra Modi Stadium.

He dismissed Cameron Green for 27 runs while Maxwell was sent out on a golden duck helping the side to collapse RCB’s middle order.

Bengaluru had given an impressive comeback with six consecutive victories in the group stages of the 2024 season to qualify for the playoffs. They defeated Chennai Super Kings in their final group stage matches with a 27-run thriller victory.

With England Players returned for national duty RCB will miss the impact of well-performing Will Jacks in the second half for the franchise.

On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals has lost four out of five games with the game against Kolkata Knight Riders Abandoned due to Rain. Rajasthan will also miss the services from Jos Buttler who returned to England for national duties.

Coming to the match, Rajasthan Royals won the toss and chose to bowl. Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis opened the innings for RCB where the captain was sent out for 17 runs by Trent Boult in the fifth over of the match. By the end of the powerplay, Bengaluru scored 50 runs losing one wicket.

Virat Kohli smashed 33 runs in 24 deliveries in the match before his dismissal by Yuzvendra Chahal. He also becomes the first batter to score 8000 IPL runs during the match.

After Cameron Green’s dismissal for 27 runs, Ashwin bagged the wicket of Glenn Maxwell for a golden duck. With Rajat Patidar’s dismissal for 34 runs by Avesh Khan, Bengaluru lost five wickets for 122 runs in the 15th over.

Avesh Khan dismissed Dinesh Karthik and Mahipal Lomror in the 19th over for 11 and 32 runs respectively. With Sandeep Sharma bagging the wicket of Karn Sharma for 5 runs, Royal Challengers Bengaluru lost 8 wickets scoring 172 runs in 20 overs.

With a target of 173 runs, Rajasthan openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tom Kohler-Cadmore started their innings, where Tom Kohler-Cadmore smashed 20 runs on 15 deliveries before being dismissed by Lockie Ferguson. Jaiswal smashed 45 runs on 35 deliveries before being dismissed by Cameron Green.

With Sanju Samson’s 17 runs, Dhruv Jurel was sent out for 8 runs on a runout. With Riyan Parag and Shimron Hetmyer’s partnership, RR scored 154 runs losing four wickets by the end of 17 overs.

Mohammed Siraj bagged the wickets of Riyan Parag and Shimron Hetmyer for 36 and 26 runs respectively conceding 6 runs in the over. With Rovman Powell 16* runs, Rajasthan won the match by four wickets.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read