HomeCricketNewsMI vs KKR 2024 Highlights; Mitchell Starc's Resilient Performance secured 24-run Victory...

MI vs KKR 2024 Highlights; Mitchell Starc’s Resilient Performance secured 24-run Victory for Kolkata

MI vs KKR 2024 highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders secured their seventh victory of the IPL 2024 match against Mumbai Indians on May 04 at Wankhede Stadium.

Despite suffering from early dismissals in the match, Kolkata was revived by Venkatesh Iyer’s knock of 70 runs. Mitchell Starc, Andre Russell, and Varun Chakravarthy have been impressive in the bowling department helping the side to secure a 24-run victory.

Winning the toss, Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to bowl where Mohammad Nabi was excluded from the playing 11.

Philip Salt and Sunil Narine opened for KKR where the former was sent back to the dugout by Nuwan Thushara for 5 runs. On the fourth ball of the first over, Salt tried to hit the length delivery from Thushara but did not connect with the bat properly which went deep where Tilak Varma took a good catch.

He also dismissed Angkrish and Shreyas Iyer for 13 and 6 runs in the third over of the match. Venkatesh Iyer came to the crease to revive KKR from the early dismissals. Hardik Pandya dismissed Sunil Narine for 8 runs completely collapsing the KKR batting line-up.

With Narine’s dismissal, KKR was down to the last six wickets scoring only 43 runs in the power play. Piyush Chawla picked Rinku Singh’s wicket for 9 runs.

Venkatesh Iyer smashed a fifty on 35 deliveries while Manish Pandey helped the side with 42 runs on 31 deliveries. After his dismissal by Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell came to bat where KKR scored 153 runs by the end of 17 overs.

Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Venkatesh Iyer for 70 runs and in the last over of the innings, Kolkata Knight Riders scored 169 runs losing all 10 wickets. With a target of 154 runs, Ishan Kishan was sent out for 13 runs by Mitchell Starc.

With Naman Dhir’s dismissal by Chakravarthy for 11 runs, Sunil Narine dismissed Rohit Sharma for 11 runs. Suryakumar Yadav helped the side to recover from early dismissals. He smashed 50 runs on 30 deliveries.

Chakravarthy and Sunil Narine bagged two wickets each and Mumbai Indians scored 119 runs by the end of 15 overs. Suryakumar Yadav was sent out with 56 runs while Tim David was dismissed by Mitchell Starc for 24 runs.

Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Varun Chakravarthy bagged two wickets each while Mitchell Starc picked four wickets in the match. Finally, Mumbai was able to score only 145 runs losing all 10 wickets in the 19th over, and lost the match by 24 runs.

Watch MI vs KKR highlights 

To Watch Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders highlights Click —> HERE

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read