HomeCricketNewsImran Khawaja Re-Appointed As ICC Deputy Chair

Imran Khawaja Re-Appointed As ICC Deputy Chair

Imran Khwaja has been appointed as the deputy chair of the International Cricket Council after winning a tight contest over Cricket West Indies (CWI) president Ricky Skerritt.

Imran Khawaja Appointed as ICC Deputy Chair

Khwaja was first elected to the ICC Board in 2008 and has served as Deputy Chair since 2017. Khwaja currently holds an Associate Member Director position on the ICC Board having been re-elected at the ICC Annual Conference in July 2022.

Barclay was elected unopposed following the withdrawal of Zimbabwe’s Tavengwa Mukuhlani from the process, and the ICC Board reaffirmed its full support for the New Zealander to continue at the helm.

ICC Chairman List 

The chairman position is considered the highest position in the governing body of world cricket. The position was established as an honorary post in 2014 after a revamp of the management of ICC.

Former BCCI president N. Srinivasan became the first chairman of ICC on 26 June 2014.

No. Name Country Appointed Discharged Time in office
1 Narayanaswami Srinivasan India India 26 July 2014 9 November 2015 1 year, 136 days
2 Shashank Manohar India India 22 November 2015 30 June 2020 4 years, 221 days
Imran Khwaja (Interim) Singapore Singapore 1 July 2020 23 November 2020 145 days
3 Greg Barclay New Zealand New Zealand 24 November 2020 Incumbent 1 year, 355 days

All ICC Committees With Position Details

BCCI secretary Jay Shah was elected as the head of ICC’s all-powerful Finance and Commercial Affairs (F&CA) committee at the board meeting earlier this month. Former BCCI president Sourav Ganguly is the head of the ICC’s men’s cricket committee.

Chairman Greg Barclay
CEO Geoff Allardice
General Manager Wasim Khan
Secretary Clive Hitchcock
ICC Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee
Chairman Jay Shah
Secretary Ankur Khanna
ICC Women’s Cricket Committee
Chairman Clare Connor
Secretary Clive Hitchcock
ICC Men’s Cricket Committee
Chairman Sourav Ganguly
Secretary Clive Hitchcock
ICC Development Committee
Chairman Imran Khwaja
Secretary William Glenwright
ICC Audit Committee
Independent Chair Yuvraj Narayan
Secretary Muhammad Ali
ICC Nominations Committee
Chairman Greg Barclay
Secretary Jonathan Hall
ICC Code of Conduct Commission Chairman Michael Beloff KC
Dispute Resolution Committee Chairman Michael Beloff KC
Membership Committee Chairman Tavengwa Mukuhlani
Medical Advisory Committee
Chairman Dr. Peter Harcourt
Secretary Vanessa Hobkirk
Independent Oversight Group of the Anti-Corruption Unit Chairman David Howman
HR & Remuneration Committee Chairman Richard Skerritt
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read