HomeCricketNewsICC announced Women's T20I Team of the Year 2019

ICC announced Women’s T20I Team of the Year 2019

The Internation Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Women’s T20I Team of the year for 2019. This is the best way to recognize the skills each year and remembered forever.

The stats and team selection show that the Indian’s and Australian Women’s Cricket are the best performing teams.

Most of the people like to see T20I matches than any other format because of the exciting shots that cricketers used to play from the first ball. It really makes the game interesting.

Also, these days the women’s cricketers competing strongly with the record books of men’s cricketers. If you remember, Alyssa Healy Wicket Keeper and opening batswomen of Australia scored a world record 148 not out off just 61 balls.

It was a match against Sri Lanks and in that particular match, she scored her half-century off 25 balls and a maiden hundred in just 46 balls. It is the fastest century ever by an Australian man or woman cricketer.

Meg Lanning, Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Smriti Mandhana, Megan Schutt are the players made into both the ODI Team and the T20I team of the Year. Whereas, Meg Lanning and Alyssa Healy are the players named as Captain and Wicket Keepers of both the team.

The ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year (in batting order):

  • Alyssa Healy (Wicket Keeper, Aus 🇦🇺)
  • Danielle Wyatt (Eng 🇬🇧)
  • Meg Lanning (Captain, Aus 🇦🇺)
  • Smriti Mandhana (Ind 🇮🇳)
  • Lizelle Lee (RSA 🇿🇦)
  • Ellyse Perry  (Aus 🇦🇺)
  • Deepti Sharma (Ind 🇮🇳)
  • Nida Dar (Pak 🇵🇰)
  • Megan Schutt (Aus 🇦🇺)
  • Shabnim Ismail (RSA 🇿🇦)
  • Radha Yadav (Ind 🇮🇳)

This ICC Women’s T20I team of the year is comprised of 4 Australian Cricketers, 3 Indian Cricketers, 2 South African Cricketers, 1 Pakistan Cricketer and 1 England Cricketer.

Even in this playing 11 most of the players are from Australia and India.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read