HomeCricketNewsAFG vs IND: India Chose to Bat First; Kuldeep Yadav Comes in,...

AFG vs IND: India Chose to Bat First; Kuldeep Yadav Comes in, Siraj Out

T20 World Cup 2024 AFG vs IND: Rashid Khan-led Afghanistan is scheduled to play in the 43rd Match of the T20 World Cup 2024 against Rohit Sharma-led India on June 20 at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

The contest has gained many expectations as both sides are set to play their first match in the Super 8s stages of the tournament on Thursday clash. Both sides will eye on the victory for a better start in the Super 8 stages. With no Injuries, both sides will clash against each other with full strength squad.

While Speaking in the toss, Rohit Sharma said, “We are going to bat first. Looks alright at this moment, looks a good track. No grass on the pitch, I guess it will get slower. It’s better than New York. We have to adapt to the conditions quickly. We have been here for a couple of days, we have played a lot of cricket. It’s about understanding what we need to do in conditions like these. It’s an early start. Usually start in the evening elsewhere. We enjoy playing here. We have made one change, Kuldeep comes in for Siraj.”

“We would have liked to bat first. It’s more about how you play the game in T20s. Happy with our preparations and how things have gone. We are facing good teams, need to control our emotions and play our natural game. It does help getting used to the conditions. We have to play good cricket.” said Rashid Khan while speaking at the toss.

AFG vs IND Pitch Report

With the match being a day game, the dew is out of the equation which largely nullifies the impact of the toss although the captain calling it right may choose to bowl first. Unlike in the US where the pitches were largely bowler-friendly, strip here should be conducive for batting.

A high-scoring game can be expected with the deciding factor being how the Indian batters handle Afghanistan’s spinners. For the record, India have never lost to Afghanistan in their eight meetings in T20Is, winning seven with one no result.

AFG vs IND Playing 11


Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan(c), Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi


Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read