HomeCricketNewsAbhishek Porel hits Maiden Fifty of IPL 2024 Season during DC vs...

Abhishek Porel hits Maiden Fifty of IPL 2024 Season during DC vs RR Clash

The Delhi Capitals opener Abhishek Porel smashed his first fifty of the IPL 2024 season during the match against Rajasthan on May 07 at home ground.

Abhishek Porel has scored 202 runs in 11 matches with a strike rate of 151.88 he played before he smashed fifty against Rajasthan at Arun Jaitley Stadium.

Currently, Delhi is looking forward to a victory to stay alive in the playoff competition as they have 5 victories out of 11 matches they played and secured 6th position in the IPL 2024 points table.

Coming to the match, Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to bowl where Jake Fraser-McGurk and Abhishek Porel gave an impressive start for Delhi. They smashed 60 partnership runs for the first wicket. Ashwin bagged the wickets of openers for 50 and 65 runs respectively.

After the dismissal of Jake Fraser, Shai Hope was sent back to the dugout for 1 run while Axar Patel smashed 15 runs in 10 deliveries. Axar Patel was sent out on Ashwin’s delivery which he smashed outside off Stump. Riyan attempted the catch and succeeded in it. Ashwin bagged three wickets in four overs he bowled with an economy of 06.00.

With Rishabh’s dismissal for 15 runs by Yuzvendra Chahal, Delhi Capitals was down to the last five wickets for 150 runs in the 14th over.

Tristan Stubbs scored 41 runs on 20 deliveries helping the side to push the team score to cross 200 run mark. He was dismissed by Sandeep Sharma on a lbw in the last over of the match. Gulbadin Naib smashed 19 runs and with the help of Rasikh Dar Salam and Kuldeep Yadav’s 9 and 5 runs, Delhi Capitals scored 221 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs.

With the target of 222 runs, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler opened the innings where Khaleel Ahmed bagged the wicket of Jaiswal in the second ball of the first over while Axar Patel dismissed Buttler for 19 runs before the end of power play.

Sanju Samson came to the crease after the dismissal of Jaiswal and continued to score helping the side to give a boost in the chasing while Riyan Parag was sent out with 27 runs by Rasikh Salam.

Shubham Dubey smashed 25 runs before being dismissed by Khaleel Ahmed and other players like Ashwin and Donovan lost their wickets for single-digit scores.

With the dismissal of Rovman Powell for 13 runs, and Avesh Khan’s 7* runs, Rajasthan scored 201 runs and lost the match by 20 runs.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read