HomeCricketNewsSA vs IND Playing 11: India Chose to Bat First, No Change...

SA vs IND Playing 11: India Chose to Bat First, No Change in Lineup

SA vs IND Playing 11: Aiden Markram-led South Africa is scheduled to play in the T20 World Cup 2024 finals against Rohit Sharma-led India on June 29 at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

The Men in Blues remained unbeaten so far, except for a match against Canada in the group stages which was abandoned due to rain. They secured the final spot after winning against defending champions England in the second semifinal match.

Meanwhile, South Africa has won all the matches in the group and Super 8s stages and remains unbeaten in the tournament. The Proteas men secured their spot in the finals after overpowering Afghanistan.

India and South Africa have clashed about six times in the T20 World Cup history where India has the upper hand with four victories. South Africa secured two victories including the last encounter at Perth.

While speaking at the toss, Rohit Sharma said, “We’re going to bat first, looks a good pitch. We’ve played one game here, the scores have been really good. Just about understanding individual roles, I know it’s a big occasion but it’s important to remain calm and play it like it’s another international game against a good team.”

“South Africa have played some good cricket but so have we. It’s going to be a really good game between two quality teams. Different individuals have stepped up at different times and that’s what we’re looking forward to today as well,” concluded Rohit Sharma.

“Would’ve batted first as well, looks dry. But we get first crack with the ball so hopefully we can do well. At times we haven’t been at our best but we’ve still managed to win and we take confidence from that. Perfect isn’t possible but we want to be as close as possible to that. There’s absolutely no pressure on us, we’ve never been in a final and we just want to enjoy it and be at our best,” said Aiden Markram.

SA vs IND Playing 11

South Africa: Quinton de Kock(w), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram(c), Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read